We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Shelton, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Beautiful setting with trees all around. Staff was friendly and helpful and rooms were nicely decorated and very clean and comfortable. The hot cookies in the evening were delicious and a big hit with the grand children!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor ...close to parking and no stairs to climb. Very quiet. Just down the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E7657MLdiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    115
    97
    53
    38
See reviews for
194
137
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

You'll need help hauling luggage as there are no carts. Reaching the hair dryer nearly required me to climb on the sink! The shower wand didn't work; good thing I could climb in and out of the tub (and didn't slip, due to lack of mat)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank MONTANAGRAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was satisfied with the comfort of room. The lobby smells musty because of pool right next to it. The rooms are older, mattress sagged a little. It was clean and quiet. I felt the price was high for this older hotel. Good location though. Understaffed desk on 2nd shift.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank suzanne3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooke, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We only had one night at this hotel but it was pretty nice. I loved that they offered us a military discount even though my husband is in the Canadian military and not the US military. The front desk clerk was super friendly. The room was kind of small but for one night it was fine. I loved the location as it was in a kind of residential area and looking out our window we could see houses and trees as opposed to the gas stations and businesses we are used to seeing. The pool was nice but the breakfast was a bit disappointing as there was nothing hot.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank canuckfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have stayed in many LaQuinta Inns and this was the worst ever. We had the King apartment in the basement and for the size of the room, the TV was very old and very small. The WIFi did not work from the time we checked in. My husband needs the computer for his work 24/7 however with no WiFi was forced to go elsewhere to email and work. When running the bath there was something black floating in the water every time I tired to fill the tub. After investigation, I found that under the stopper had not been wiped down and had a build up of dirt that would break off when the stopper was used. It took quite a while to get all the gunk off from under the rim of the stopper before I could fill the tub with clean water. For the price it was not that great of a room.

Room Tip: Don't take a basement room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dse31600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a privately owned property. The room was not the cleanest, wondered if their vacuum wasn't working debri on floor near night stand and under bed. Great water pressure for a great massage head use in the shower, the best feature of the room. My wife woke up with a terrible back ache from the bed which probably needs to be replaced. Yogurt only gluten free option on their breakfast options. Wafflfes, pastries, oatmeal, and apples included in choices. 24 hour pool and hot tub. Few eateries walking distance. Michael D's just a block south excellent food.
No wifi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdbrown4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed at the La Quinta for Ironman CdA 2014. Very happy with the room, facilities and staff. Internet/WiFi worked well. Price was good given that it was a very busy week in CdA. Breakfast was good and staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: My room was ground floor beside exit and breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
809 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
2.1 mi away
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
#16 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
347 reviews
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
Address: 2209 E Sherman Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-5336 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off exit 15 on I-90 we are the only hotel conveniently off the freeway without the noise. Baymont Inn & Suites of Couer D'Alene is just the place for you if you are a traveling businessman or woman to call your office, for you and your family to come and stay at the lake, or if you just need a place to lay your head to rest. Stay with us and enjoy your free continental breakfast and access to our 24 hour pool and spa. Come to one of the most beautiful places in America to experience Couer D'Alene at it's best as we are within walking distance to the lake, downtown shops, festivals and events, and the Couer' D'Alene strip. Stay with us and enjoy your home away from home. How can we help you? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene La Quinta
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing