We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and selection” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ugly Fish Asian Bistro - CLOSED

Ugly Fish Asian Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: It's a new restaurant in the new Riverstone development of Coeur d'Alene, Idaho.
rancho cucamonga
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The best of both worlds - sushi and Chinese stir-fry. We enjoyed the spicy basil chicken stir-fry and Kung Pao chicken. The Hot and Sour soup was the best I've had. In the area of Sushi, the Coeur d'Alene roll was to die for. The prices were super affordable, too. We had 6 at dinner with wine and appetizers yet our bill was barely over $100.00. The food took awhile to come but was fresh.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sanchezmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    29
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The food was awesome and the staff was very pleasant. We were able to walk from our hotel. The wine list was great and very good happy hour specials

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inland Northwest, Us
Level Contributor
254 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“All time favorite sushi restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Anytime I am in Coeur d'Alene, my daughters and like to eat at the Ugly Fish. Great selection of entrees besides sushi, but the sushi is fresh and amazing! Tempura dishes are excellent as well as the lunch box special! Pleasant atmosphere with great service!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wildsongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
201 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Hit or Miss”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We've eaten here many many times. The food has never disappointed but the "energy" is hit or miss. Hard to describe but last couple of times something was lacking. We use to eat there almost weekly. The menu changed last year and we've only been back 3 times. Really miss the Bento Box for dinner. On a "good" night it's GREAT!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Great sushi & oriental cuisine in an area loaded with marginal places to eat. Very pleasant surprise. My wife who doesn't care for sushi, was very happy with other choices on the menu & loved her entree.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rxnroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ugly Fish Asian Bistro also viewed

Coeur d'Alene, ID
Coeur d'Alene, ID
 
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Coeur d'Alene, ID
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing