We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST SERVICE AND FOOD IN TOWN !!”
Review of Lucca's Spaghetti House - CLOSED

Lucca's Spaghetti House
Price range: US$4 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: Warm Tuscan environment. Authentic family style food. Cozy low lighting seating with window view for each table. 44-48 seating capacity. Outdoor patio seating.
Wildomar, California, United States
1 review
“BEST SERVICE AND FOOD IN TOWN !!”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

My husband and I selected this restaurant based upon others telling us it was "The best place to eat in town " , and we were not one bit disapointed !! The food was AWESOME and the prices were great never before have we paid so little and gotten so much ! The service was very friendly and the restaurant very charming inside , along with the music playing in the background it can be romantic or casual very sutible for both. We did not know if we should bring our kids but we deffinatly will next time ! which is nice to know ,they also have great high chairs ( to us mom's every little thing is important !! ) and the staff also works well with kids for what we saw with another couple , you can tell it was family ran ! They also serve great wine and deseart , we will have to make it a point just to stop on by to order some wine and Italian deseart to go for a date night at home :) Thankyou for makeing our night out one to remember , we will be coming back again soon !!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    2
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Selected this place for dinner based on the good reviews. Since the place is somewhat small, it felt very cozy. The "Rat Pack" music was a refreshing change from most other places. However, the a la carte menu was not what we expected. Although the seafood fettuccine was okay, the shrimp scampi was bland. At best, out meal was okay but not worth the $50 for the a la carte meal, a bottle of beer, and a glass of wine. There are lots better choices in CDA.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cd'A, Id.
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A little let down”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We took out of town guests here for dinner and though the food was delicious, enough had changed since my last visit that I felt compelled to write a new review. So, here goes. First of all, the menu had changed since my last visit and their wonderful pork chops are no longer offered due to a vendor change. Really? No access to real butchers? Secondly, I felt the prices were quite a bit higher and that was explained that my last visit was when they offered a "HOLIDAY MENU". Prices were now a-la-cart and the bill total reflected the change noticeably. Lastly, three of us ordered meatballs with our meals and the poor server had to ask the chef if all could be accomodated as apparently meatballs here are made when ordered and not ahead of time. One in our party asked for extra meatballs with his dinner but was told that extras would not be avalable. Kind of strange since we went to dine at 4:00 which is way ahead of any kind of crowd in our town. Lastly, my wife ordered shrimp scampi and the plate came with only 3 smallish shrimp. I was embarrassed for the server, for the restaurant, for my guests, myself, but mostly for my wife. Shame on you chef. All-in-all.....first visit GREAT!.....second visit ARE YOU KIDDING ME?

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, CA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Value, Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

I had a very tasty 3 course Italian dinner for $14. The wine was very inexpensive. The staff was friendly and efficient. Sinatra music played in the room. Parking was easy. Lucca's is on the Msin drag in town, easy to find.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KenTennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Wonderful food, wonderful service, great prices, willing to do substitutions, nice atmosphere! Recommend everyone stop in and try Lucca's!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucca's Spaghetti House also viewed

 
Coeur d'Alene, ID
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing