We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flamingo Motel
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
US$135
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
US$109
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
US$161
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
US$130
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
US$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort City Inn(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
US$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Japan House Suites(Coeur d'Alene)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
225
55
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
55
5
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictorian roomthemed roomscountry cottagewithin walking distancejimmy buffetmom and popextra bonusmotorcycle tripperfect locationplace to staywe've stayedcomfortable bedsdefinitely stay here againdowntownlakecdaglacier
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is how a motel should be run,the owners Art & Shelley have a great eye for detail,we had the Flamingo Beach room and it was truly great,my was not keen on the Macaws on the wall but I thought they were OK.When we arrived after a long trip up from Boise Art welcomed us warmly and supplied us with plenty of info,he give us the wrong room at first but we did not say anything thinking we had got an upgrade but he called us back and said sorry for the mistake,when we went in the room we understood why he called us back,he & Shelley had placed a bunch of flowers in our room with a card wishing us a happy anniversary.2 very small things to moan about are the fan in our room was a tad low for me but being 6ft 4in tall,the other is they have a room with a toaster and microwave in that could be opened slightly earlier in the morning.Once again thankyou for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed in English Garden room in late July when temperatures were in the upper 90s. This place is in a safe and relatively quiet area within blocks of the lively downtown lakefront strip, with bars, restaurants, lake front park and the Resort. The owner Art and the woman at reception in the morning were both friendly and helpful, recommending places to eat ( Michael D's for breakfast, which is not walking distance but was on the way out of town for us) and see. The room was fine, with great attention to detail and thoughtfulness. I only knocked off a star because the air conditioner was a bit loud.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant or pool, but the rating system on Tripadvisor seems to make you rate them.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seattlefan111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed just one night but want to go back for an extended stay. Room was delightful. Just like home with all the amenities like the TV, sitting area, etc. Newly redone bathroom too. Owners were great and gave us good leads on places to eat. From this location you can walk to the lake and lots of places to shop and eat. Prices were right in the middle of the range for the area and the time of year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pop-upPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were on motorcycle trip through Idaho. The reservations were made on the basis of cost as I had never stayed in Coeur d'Alene before. The owner was at the front desk when we arrived and he was a funny guy with a dry sense of humor. The rooms were neat and each one had a different theme. We asked for directions to a wine store so we could enjoy a bottle of wine before dinner. There were six of us by the way. After we walked back from the wine shop, the owner met us in the parking lot and told us the hotel had two rules. #1 you don't drink wine out of plastic motel glasses so he gave us a wine glass to use. Rule #2 was there are no rules but Rule #1. Great place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wideglidewanted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We arrived in the afternoon with a choice of 2 rooms & the manager had me picked, "The English Garden" he said, I'll have a look at both if that's OK. The other was the light house ! Yep we went fro the English Garden. Art was a real gem! I asked for a corkscrew for some wine & he said I had to have a glass to drink wine so he gave me that as well. Art also kindly let us use the motel laundry.......... we had been on the road for a few days & need to wash a few things. All up this was a great place to stay, kinky rooms,but clean comfortable & great location.Thanks Art
Julie from Australia

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salute207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews