We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best "first" experience I could ever ask for!”
Review of The Roosevelt Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Roosevelt Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Coeur d'Alene B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The Roosevelt Bed & Breakfast Inn was our first experience staying at a B&B and it was "the best place" I have ever stayed. The Inn was so welcoming when we arrived, the gentleman that checked us in was very pleasant, he gave us a tour of the Inn and showed us to our room. While we were gathering our luggage he was placing warm bread pudding, ice water with a slice of lime and a single red rose in our room, it was so delicious! Our room was beautifully decorated and very clean as was the entire Inn and all the staff was so accommodating, they wanted to make your stay the best experience ever and they truly succeeded. A delicious breakfast was provided every morning and fresh baked cookies/breads were served throughout the day. My husband and I highly recommend The Roosevelt Bed & Breakfast Inn for your stay, I know we'll be going back. Thank you so much for an experience we will cherish forever.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slnkjez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for The Roosevelt Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

I recently attended a conference held at the Coeur d'Alene Resort, but stayed at the Roosevelt Inn up the street a few blocks - and certainly glad I did! My room was perfectly comfortable - I slept like a baby. I appreciated the great evening turndown treats and desserts. Since I was pretty busy with the conference, I didn't avail myself too much of all the inn's amenities. The innkeepers were perfectly gracious and hospitable. I do recommend this place when visiting Coeur d'Alene.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkarennj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

Beautiful B&B! The room was great and beautiful. Partial lake-view as promised. Staff was friendly and made us feel pampered. The hot-tub and sauna were a nice touch. Breakfast was delicious! If the price is right, jump at a stay at the Roosevelt.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fighton99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My husband and I found this wonderful bed and breakfast on Groupon. We spent 3 very warm and comfortable nights at The Roosevelt Inn. We found the food to be delicious, we even bought the cookbook and made 3 of the Roosevelt Inn recipes for Easter brunch. The location is great in that we were able to walk downtown, by the lake, thru the park and even did a 50.5 mile bike ride on the trail.
We are looking forward to going back, in the summertime, and experiencing all the other activities offered in Couer d'Alene. John and Tina are great hosts along with their employees.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor in the Hansen room. Great sitting room and bedroom with windows facing the...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My husband and I spent four nights at The Roosevelt Inn the first part of April. We had a wonderful time staying at The Roosevelt and exploring Coeur d' Alene, Sandpoint and northern Idaho. Staying in a re-purposed elementary school was perfect for us. We loved the individual room decors, the historic school photos in the hallway, the fantastic gourmet breakfasts, and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and Tina and John, the owners. We were spoiled with extras like turned down beds and locally made chocolates left on our pillows at night. They also have coffee and tea available in the dining room to enjoy with those chocolates. I hadn't realized they had a hot tub, so we didn't bring our suits. When I mentioned that to Tina, she produced a tub of "loaner suits" we could borrow. With our borrowed suits and the plush robes in our rooms, we made use of the outdoor, covered hot tub twice while we stayed there. We'll stay at The Roosevelt on our next trip to northern Idaho.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband and I just spent two nights at this location and had a wonderful time. The owners have done a nice job with this building and grounds plus the breakfast was outstanding. Nice easy location. Since we went on a Groupon, it was a steal of a deal.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Meyer Room but I think they are all about the same quality, just different furnishi...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BHousemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Words just can't explain what a pure joy our experience was at the Roosevelt. My mom is from Coeur D'Alene and one of her childhood homes is on Garden. This trip back to the Washington/Idaho area was all for her...I wanted it to be perfect. Tina and John couldn't have fullfilled the order any better. The moment we arrived, every morning at breakfast to the second we left, my mom felt like a Queen. Our room was beautiful with a great view of the lake, actually the entire Inn is beautiful. I found myself missing the Roosevelt for several days once we left. Again, I can't thank Tina, John and staff enough for making a dream come true. I love the Roosevelt, it's truely one of a kind, please don't change anything you are doing. I so look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
875 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roosevelt Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roosevelt Inn

Address: 105 E Wallace Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: £102 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Roosevelt Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Historic Coeur d'Alene Inn with 15 rooms and suites all with queen or king beds and private baths. We have been described as a boutique hotel with the home comforts of a bed and breakfast. Our Gordon Ramsay designed menu will delight the pallette. Voted best breakfast several years running by Inn Traveler Magazine as well as best handicapped facility and romantic stay in the Northwest. We provide a lovely ball room on property as well as complimentary fitness facility at OZ fitness center just around the corner. Located just a few short blocks from the lake and all the waterfront activities and downtown dining makes The Roosevelt Inn an ideal location for visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Roosevelt Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Roosevelt Hotel Coeur d`Alene
The Roosevelt Inn Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing