We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another reason to visit CDA!”
Review of The Roosevelt Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Roosevelt Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Coeur d'Alene B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I planned a trip to CDA for a marathon over Memorial Day weekend. We knew we wanted to bring our dogs and we specifically looked for a place that allowed dogs. So I was delighted that not only do they allow dogs, they are dog people!
Our plans changed a bit and my husband wasn't able to come but I was still able to bring one of our dogs and have a friend join me and Tina and John were a delight. I was greeted by Eric and shown my room (which had a doggy treat pack for my pup) and served warm bread pudding and invited down to the managers meet downstairs for a glass of wine and some goodies.
Our morning breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed coffee with the dogs out in the grand yard. We were very hot in our room the first night but once I informed Tina they turned down the air for me the next night.
The evening before my race Tina offered to put together a breakfast sack for me since I would be up and out the door by 6:30. It was perfect: juice; fruit; yogurt; hard boiled egg and a scone. They couldn't have been nicer and I will definitely be staying there next time we are in the area. The location was just perfect as well, everything we wanted was a short walk away.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for The Roosevelt Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Our experience was one which we will remember for a long time. This was a celebration of my wife's retirement from teaching after 35 years. It was a great place to spend a few days of relaxation. The proximity of the lake made the experience even better. Thanks for all of the work and for the great hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This year we decided to visit Coeur d'Alene and we were fortunate to find the Roosevelt Inn. John and his staff were quite welcoming by giving us a rose, surprise decadent bread pudding, showing us the hotel and walking us to our room. There was evening wine, cheese and fruit. The breakfasts were tasty and filling. The first morning we had waffles, yogurt with granola and a plate of eggs, country potatoes and sausage. The location was close to town. Since our room was on the top floor, it did get a bit warm during the night. Otherwise, it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trekduet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We spent a couple wonderful days at the Roosevelt Inn. We felt completely at home and enjoyed the way this former school was turned into a comfortable B & B. It was quiet and close to everything in town and near the Lake. We definitely will return!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank crabbkakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Roosevelt offers a unique and quality experience that you won't soon forget. My wife and I would stay there again without hesitation! The food was excellent, our room was a nice mix of modern and vintage, the hotel is in the heart of CDA, and the service was above and beyond.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rick f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thanks for the glowing review! We love people like you two and want you to come back over and over again! We agree, our location can't be beat and we're glad that you enjoyed our unique and excellent hospitality. We again wish you a very happy anniversary and wish you all the best in the coming year.

Sincerely,
Tina & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I booked a two night stay from a special they were having and it was a great deal. We were in the Noble Suite. We enjoyed the Rose welcoming, turndown with truffles, sauna and jacuzzi, the very yummy breakfast. You can't beat the location to downtown and all that has to offer. They really do go all out?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you, our Carlin Bay neighbors, for this excellent review! We're so thrilled that your special 29h anniversary getaway was a memorable one, and that we were privileged to be a part of it. We hope you'll visit again very soon for some more pampering!

Best wishes for another great year together,
Tina & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Lovely grounds and main floor. The room we had (Lischner) was cramped, smaller than I expected. Because it was a handicapped room, instead of a door, there was a curtain shielding the bathroom which I didn't care for. I can see how it would be appropriate for a wheelchair, but would have liked to have been told about it when reserving. My husband and I found the bed to be softer than we would like.

Chocolates on the turned down bed was a nice touch when we returned in the evening. Breakfast was tasty, esp. the eggs and potatoes. We prefer a greater selection of breads; my husband doesn't care for coconut so he didn't want the coconut scones which left white bread or waffles as choices.

Overall, it was a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we always appreciate our guests feedback. We're so glad that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds and delicious breakfast. We hope that you'll come visit us again soon and try one of our other beautiful suites.

Warmest Regards,
Tina & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
875 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roosevelt Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roosevelt Inn

Address: 105 E Wallace Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: £102 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Roosevelt Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Historic Coeur d'Alene Inn with 15 rooms and suites all with queen or king beds and private baths. We have been described as a boutique hotel with the home comforts of a bed and breakfast. Our Gordon Ramsay designed menu will delight the pallette. Voted best breakfast several years running by Inn Traveler Magazine as well as best handicapped facility and romantic stay in the Northwest. We provide a lovely ball room on property as well as complimentary fitness facility at OZ fitness center just around the corner. Located just a few short blocks from the lake and all the waterfront activities and downtown dining makes The Roosevelt Inn an ideal location for visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Roosevelt Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Roosevelt Hotel Coeur d`Alene
The Roosevelt Inn Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing