We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

This property is new, clean modern and quality facilities. Service is excellent, personalized service personnel are extremely helpful and friendly lobby is inviting and has the feel of a top notch property

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jltrtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    702
    109
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
291
213
26
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Moses Lake, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my family for two nights. Hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. Rooms had a really nice layout, lots of space even a walk in closet. Staff was always really friendly. The pool area was really nice and clean. Morning breakfast was good as well. I would totally recommend staying here.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We were in for a couple of days to visit an ailing relative initally we stayed at the LQ in CDA but we saw this hotel and decided to move, I'm sure glad we did. The staff were first class and the facilities are pristine. Cant say enough good about this one.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Two things we always want when staying in a hotel. Amenities that are either worthy of home or that provide us with a unique and better experience. The other is a staff that makes our stay enjoyable, without being intrusive. This location has both!! The room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast has plenty of good options, which means there is no need to leave in the morning for breakfast. My most memorable experience here was the staff. Upon arrival they were more than professional and welcoming. Every time I either stopped by or even just walked by the front desk whomever was there greeted me and maintained a friendly demeanor. I'd definitely stay here again should I find myself in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Far and away the best customer experience my family and I have ever had. Every single employee stopped and took the time to inquire how we were doing and if our stay was going well. From housekeeping, food services, to the front desk....all were outstanding.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Initially, I was very interested in this hotel because it was new and the pictures were welcoming. However, upon my arrival, I noticed quite a bit of noise in the lobby. There was some kind of team staying there and a bunch of obnoxious teenagers hanging around. I then noticed a lot of children running around, which was surprising because it was later in the evening. I didn't think too much of it until I got into my bed and heard some rumbling above. I thought it would pass; but it didn't. It just didn't stop. In the hallway, too, people were running up and down. It wasn't isolated to just rowdy guests either - I could hear running water as well. All in all, it seems either shoddy construction or cheap quality materials. The bathroom as well was an issue - it was directly at the end of the bed. If you are staying with someone, you will hear everything and have a light shining in your face while you're trying to sleep. And no bathtub; you almost fall to the shower. If you think the front desk will help you, they won't. While polite, she offered nothing in response to the above other than "allowing" me to find alternate accommodation in the area at no charge to me. She then had the audacity to say "hope to see you next time!" Not likely.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel or bring ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliehines16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSCDA, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear julinehines16
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay with us. It sounds like the perfect storm of a general busy weekend mixed some teams having too much fun at the expense of the other guests. We have taken your message as a discussion point as to what we can do better in the future with groups of that size and demographic. We want every guest experience to exceed expectations and represent the Marriott name in a positive light. Since we are the newest hotel in town we are constantly looking for way to better ourselves. Your insights will help us tweak and fine tune our efforts. I will share you comments regarding the construction with our owner and architect in an effort to strive for continuous improvement. Please contact either myself or the GM to discuss a return visit (on us) to help turn around your perception of the NEW SpringHill Suites by Marriott.

Regards - Matt Hofmann - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 February 2014

the beds were so comfortable, and i thought my bed at home was really good. the breakfasts would have cost $10 each anywhere else for the food we ate each time. very close to sherman ave and shopping. close to grocery stores and the freeway, too. very quiet.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
794 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene

Property: SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
Address: 2250 W Seltice Way, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-8914
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW HOTEL! Opened August of 2013. SpringHill Suites by Marriott(R), a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing