We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice property and great staff/management” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice property and great staff/management”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Tucker and all his friendly staff made our two stays (six nights total) at this hotel most enjoyable. The hotel looks new and is kept very clean. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. The refrigerator and microwave in each room are a nice touch. The staff had several good restaurant suggestions. Perhaps the best part of this hotel is the friendly and positive attitude of all staff members -- management, front desk, food servers, and housekeeping. Housekeeping was particularly adept at always having our room cleaned quickly even with our varying vacation schedule. The evening hospitality gatherings led to meeting several nice people. Overall a very pleasant and positive experience.

Room Tip: 4th floor, south wing, high odd numbers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    101
    23
    5
    7
See reviews for
278
199
26
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Seriously. I have never been to a hotel where the staff from the front desk to housekeeping to the breakfast service have not been nicer. It is almost too good to be true. Definitely tops in the many, many hotels that I have stayed in over the past 30 years. The property is located off Interstate 90 and is very new. The rooms are spacious and can accommodate a family of 4 (especially since my kids are now much older than they were 10 years ago). The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is very good. My only complaint is with Marriott corporate. When I booked the room, central reservations gave me a rate that I thought was quite high. Everything in the town was booked up for the triathlon so I went ahead and secured the reservation. YET, when I checked in to the hotel, I asked about the rate and the very next day I got an email from the Director of Sales saying that my rate had been reduced for all the days that I was staying at the hotel. Again, SERVICE is key in this industry and the Springhill Suites has a lock on what SERVICE should be. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TriSportsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I cannot tell you how many poorly run, dumpy hotels I have had to stay in, during the course of my travels. I am SO GLAD to say The Spring Hill Suites in Coeur d'Alene was NOTHING like that! A really beautiful lobby and business center. The whole place is just put together really well. There's a sense of "flow" to the design and decor (the outside "fire tables" were inviting and warm during the chilly evenings.) Tucker and all the staff were so friendly and helpful! Their advice on local dining, activities and sights really made our stay special. When we return next year, we will be staying at the Spring Hill Suites. Thanks for making it so great!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

You immediately got the feeling of a new hotel -- that special look. Contrary to other reviewers, we got a top floor on the end. No problem with noise. Beds are superb, room was clean, and the sitting area and workstation are well designed. Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit. Very convenient to the downtown area and other area attractions.

Room Tip: I would recommend a top floor, end, to avoid the issues other reviewers give.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSCDA, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Carlton B, - Thank you for highlighting the great features that the NEW SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene has to offer. We pride ourselves on offering a lodging experience different from any other hotel in Coeur d'Alene. Please stay with us again during your next visit to the area.

Thank you for choosing Marriott!

Regards,

Matt Hofmann - Director of Sales - SpringHIll Suites by Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Although the hotel is new, the rooms are small and walls are thin. Had to call the front desk three times in middle of the night due to noise in the front of the hotel. If you are the front of the hotel, you will hear noise from the road. Room was clean, but difficult to relax due to noise level overall. Parking was ample, but one part of the parking lot was quite dark as the light was out. IF I returned, I would request an upper level room at the back of the property.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ITTravelerArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSCDA, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear ITTravelerArizona - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the NEW SpringHill Suites in Coeur d'Alene. We always try our best to accommodate the requests of our guests that are sensitive to noise. As you noted, we have great access to the interstate which has its advantages and disadvantages. We also are nestled up to the Riverstone complex which features the pond at Riverstone, the Spokane River, and our native Ponderosa pines which offers a more serine feel to the south of our property. We do our best to position those noise related special requests strategically in the building. Please let us know for your next visit to Coeur d'Alene, we will ensure a peaceful experience.

Thank you for choosing Marriott!

Regards - Matt Hofmann - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The rooms are spacious and very inviting. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Stayed three nights and would stay again. One small problem is the walls are thin. We had kids on both side and they were being kids. Running, jumping and screaming, too early and too late. Not a kid problem but a parent problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mgk2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSCDA, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Mgk2002 - Thank you for taking the time to highlight our fantastic staff and spacious suites. Like all hotels there is always a struggle to balance positioning of families, couples, and business travelers. We always do our best to provide everyone with a positive Marriott experience. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the Coeur d'Alene area.

Thank you for choosing Marriott!

Regards - Matt Hofmann - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boise
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very nice newer place. Nice Jr suites, Rooms are set up really neat. Loved the sitting area and extra little amenties they add in the room. Bathroom is large , beds are comfy.
Rooms are a little thinned walled though.
Swimming pool is large and hot tub is large, workout room is nice over looking swimming area.
Very nice staff and helpful.
Great location, close to lake and eating, shopping!
Nice for families!
Not far from SilverWood theme Park .

We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rod l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene

Property: SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
Address: 2250 W Seltice Way, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-8914
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW HOTEL! Opened August of 2013. SpringHill Suites by Marriott(R), a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing