We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel and great staff!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I simply love this place for so many reasons! As a family of six, it is great to be able to get a room with a pull out sofa so that we can all stay together. I love how bright and modern this hotel is as well. The pool is very nice and my kids really enjoy it. The rooms are very clean and the housekeeping staff does an excellent job. The family suite feels roomy enough for all of our suitcases and the closet has plenty of space as well as an extra dresser. The breakfast is pretty good for an included hotel breakfast. The location is great and parking is easy. By far the best thing is the staff and how helpful and welcoming they are. They were always upbeat, positive, and friendly and no request (for quarters, for extra blankets etc) was a problem. We left all of our kids coats and hoodies in a drawer that we forgot to check. I called and they sent it back to us straight away with a really sweet hand-written note as well as a bag of lollipops for the kids in case they didn't get enough at the hotel (there is a bowl full of them at the front desk). This saved us hundreds of dollars in replacing raincoats and hoodies. We love the town, the lake, and this hotel!!!! We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: The family suites are the way to go for a big family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prestagecrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    112
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
300
216
26
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Moose, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Good rate, quiet, close to the Interstate and all attractions means easy access. Beds were clean, comfortable, Pool and Hot tub were nice.
Mon- Thursday they have a hospitality time with complimentary beer and wine, and the wine was pretty good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Thank you, Springhill Suites! We had no idea what a treat we were in for when checking in to this wonderful, newly built hotel. For a family of four, the suite works perfectly. Each of us had our own bed. They even have feather pillows for the more finicky. In addition we took advantage of the exercise room, the pool and hot tub, and the huge continental breakfast! A real bonus is the location - it is within walking distance to an outdoor mall with restaurants and shopping. The paved Centennial Trail is accessible also, where we were able to bike downtown along the lake. The staff was more than helpful. Loved our stay ... Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bella1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel expecting to have a great service since it's has a high rating of stars. Also because it is an expensive hotel. But to our surprise we didn't get the service we were paying for and we were extremely disappointed with our stay. We booked two rooms for three nights and didn't get housekeeping. I talked to the manager and he said it was a miscommunication and did nothing about it. I will never come back to this hotel and I don't recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSCDA, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Dora M.
I apologize for the inconsistences with the service that you experienced while staying at the SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene. We have discovered and addressed the issue that you highlighted. We made several attempts to connect with you with no success. Please contact me directly at your convenience. We would like for you to give the hotel a second chance upon your next visit to the Coeur d'Alene area. I assure you that you will not encounter the same experience.

Thank you for choosing Marriott!

Regards - Matt Hofmann - Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tualatin, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Rooms were very nice and clean. Pool & hot tub were good sized. Staff were friendly. Morning breakfast was good as well with a variety of things to choose from. It is not far off the freeway and stores and restaurants are not far away. Great location. Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4MJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
453 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

What else can you want? The desk staff and breakfast staff are top rate. Wanting to help, very pleasant and efficient. This is a fairly new hotel. Breakfast is great and the staff keeps everything well stocked and the area clean.The rooms are well appointed and clean. This hotel is close to the highway and not far from downtown attractions. You won't go wrong staying here. Nice that they have a wine and beer tasting with snacks Monday through Thursday.

Room Tip: Upper floors in back
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomWall60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a night on the way home from a 6-day Idaho rafting trip. So much attention to detail made for a wonderfully refreshing night's stay: hard-working, upbeat staff, great beds and bed linens, room size and furnishings were first-rate. The hotel is a year old now, but seems as if it could have been opened within the last month. The pool and hot tub, though indoor, was surrounded on half of the walls by floor-to-ceiling Windows to the trees outside, which expanded the feeling of more space. The included buffet breakfast had a plethora of enticing options:fresh strawberries and other fruits, diy waffles with all the toppings, hot and cold cereals, good strong coffee, juices, sweet breads, bagels, yogurt, etc. At the front desk was an endless supply of lollipops for the kids. They provide a complimentary happy hour with beer, wine, party mix, and lemonade for those who choose not to imbibe. The room layout included a well-designed desk area, a living room corner, and a bar area with a mini-fridge, microwave and Cuisinart coffee maker. I am looking forward to a return stay here.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank karenolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
807 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene

Property: SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
Address: 2250 W Seltice Way, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-8914
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW HOTEL! Opened August of 2013. SpringHill Suites by Marriott(R), a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing