We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There's better food to be found elsewhere”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
San Francisco Sourdough Eatery
Ranked #147 of 252 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Price range: US$6 - US$8
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“There's better food to be found elsewhere”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was a disappointing meal. The sandwiches do not remotely resemble what is pictured in their ads; there was so little meat in our sandwiches that all we could taste was the coleslaw. In fact, we had to open up the sandwiches to be sure that they contained any meat at all. The gluten free bread that one of us had needs work. It had a strange texture was was so crumbly that the sandwich had to be eaten with a fork.

The staff has helpful and friendly, but the product they have to offer is clearly deficient. If you want a decent sandwich, I'd suggest looking elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hamvestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olds, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We ate here while we were staying in Coeur d'Alene and the subs were the best I have ever had! Great service and clean place!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
“wow”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

delicious salads options, uncrowded therefore fast service, easy walking distance from all the downtown and lakeside features

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank todd f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Sandwiches”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I eat here almost every time I visit Coeur d'alene due to its proximity to where we stay. I always enjoy the food, however it is a bit pricy for a sandwich shop.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hit the spot!”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My wife and I spent a night and morning in Coeur D'Alene before heading east. We did a lot of walking around town (beautiful city!!) and needed to re-fuel before hitting the road. This place was just the ticket.
We love sourdough...been to SF a few times and the sandwiches we had were great. The roast beef and turkey were quite good and the side salads were better than expected...the croutons were really good.
We both ate a good lunch for under $20...not bad these days.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WhatsThatOverThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Francisco Sourdough Eatery also viewed

 

Been to San Francisco Sourdough Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing