We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great get-away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Two friends and I stayed here on a shopping trip to Coeur D'Alene. The staff was warm, professional and friendly. Our room was spacious and clean. The beds were great. The bed in the hide-a-way couch was not comfortable but we have never found those beds to be that great at the best of times. The hotel was crowded yet we didn't hear any noise. The breakfast was good but what impressed us is how the server went around to everyone and asked if there was anything they needed. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor at the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peacefulhearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Hello, and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments. I really hope you come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    95
    15
    10
    3
See reviews for
175
165
25
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have enjoyed the experience every time. We stayed in July. The hotel staff are always friendly and helpful, and they focus on customer service, as a well as a family-friendly atmosphere. We appreciate the little touches that make this hotel a pleasure to stay at such as cold milk and fresh baked cookies in the evening, complimentary lemonade and manager's specials dinners. The complimentary breakfast is also another reason we choose this hotel. On this last visit, we noticed that the beds weren't as comfortable. Overall, it's a great hotel stay and we will be back again!

Room Tip: For a quieter room ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Livewell12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thanks very much for staying with us. Our motto is to IMPRESS GUESTS so we all strive to do just that. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Northwest, USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Once again, we're extremely happy we decided to stay here. We spent six nights this time (Sunday through Friday), and the hotel was FULL the entire time. There was a football team staying one night, and several tour and charter buses as well over various dates. We didn't hear a sound the entire time!

Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday there was a complimentary dinner with beer and wine, which was nice. Thank you Paula and Jackie for all your hard work in the kitchen!

Our room was very nice! We saved up for a couple years to make this a longer vacation and booked the feature suite and it was wonderful. Hot tub, separate bedroom, gas fireplace, dual HDTV (living area and bedroom). We had a fantastic time!

This is a pet friendly hotel, and in fact the have a cool Weimaraner named 'Dodger'. He loves to go for walks, so if you are there take him for a walk down the Centennial trail but be prepared - he is STRONG and determined. :) If he gets a scent of some critter in the grass and decides he wants to investigate he'll fold his legs under him and settle down in the grass and be quite determined to finish his investigation. :)

And thank you to Deborah for keeping our room spotless the entire time of our stay!

Room Tip: Third floor has always been quiet every time we've stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunburntButHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
SunBurntButHappy,
Thank you for your fabulous review of your recent stay with us. Whether it is for a week or just a special night, I agree that our King Featured Suite is the perfect choice - it really makes it hard to leave! These are our most spacious and luxurious suites, and being in the corners, they have great quiet locations.
With the three dinners during the week on top of the hot breakfasts each morning, our kitchen staff stays plenty busy. It is a pleasure to pass on your kind words about specific members of our staff. It is our mission statement to Impress Guests and it is clear that they have done this with you!
We look foward to your return,
JessicaFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Did an overnight stay at this hotel, nice place very clean and nice location. Staff very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and this also was nice and clean with plenty of towels. The breakfast was fine with a variety of foods to choose from, rooms were nice and very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyPortlandOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
SuzyPortlandOregon,
Thank you for your time in sharing your experience at our hotel. I know that a great pool & hot tub can really make a stay and I am delighted that our facilities fit the bill for your family! With a hot breakfast on top of a great sleep, we know that you are able to relax and re-energize, even for just one night - we hope you will be able to extend your stay in Coeur d'Alene on your next trip.
We look foward to your return,
JessicaFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very helpful and attentive staff, great hot breakfasts (including pancakes) and for dinner, hot dogs and hamburgers prepared on the barbecue to be eaten with great gusto on the comfortable, warm and inviting patio.

Room Tip: I suggest first floor at the rear, away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
John S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is a pleasure to pass on your kind words about our staff and their 'gusto'. I am so glad to hear you were able to partake in one of our Manager Reception dinners! Not only does our outdoor patio add space to our dining area, but it makes the perfect social hub in the evenings. With your room tip to ask for a room on the ground floor facing out the backside of the hotel, you would also be in the perfect location to sit around our fantastic fire pit out back.
We look forward to your return,
JessicaFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Neches, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a very nice clean hotel, beds good, staff very nice, rooms very clean. . Be sure and meet Dodger, Guest Services Manager (facebook.com/Dodger W). Dodger is a rescue dog and he stays behind the counter. He even let me take his picture. So cute! I have no complaints about our stay here. We spent one night before we headed to Glacier National Park.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasTexasTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
TexaxTexasTraveler,
Thank you for your enthusiatic review of our hotel! We take a lot of pride in keeping our rooms clean and ready for our guests' arrival and with feedback like yours we know we are living up to your, and our, expectactions.
I am glad to hear that Dodger made such a great impression on you - he is indeed our beloved 'Guest Services Manager'. He is of course available on Facebook as you noted, and if you need his business card, it would be our pleasure to get you a couple extra in the mail.
We look forward to your return,
JessicaFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sauk City, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

The entire staff here is extremely friendly and I couldn't believe the ways they go above and beyond in regards to customer service! They have a wonderful continental (hot) breakfast and each evening they also have complimentary food and drinks! There's always someone around to ask how you're doing and if they can get you anything. I've never experienced hotel service that was so "above and beyond"!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbreunig33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for our hotel. I have to say that we do have the NICEST employees who look for ways to Impress our guests. This is a culture in our hotel and it makes our job fun also! We appreciate the feedback and hope you will come back and visit next time you are in the area! Until we meet again, Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Address: 2300 W Seltice Way, I-90 Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-8982
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#4 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#4 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with Coeur d'Alene this season at the Holiday Inn Express Coeur d'Alene. This new award-winning Coeur d'Alene hotel will meet and exceed your every expectation! Located close to beautiful Lake Coeur d Alene and just minutes from Silverwood Theme Park, Kootenai Medical Center, North Idaho College, University of Idaho, and Lewis and Clark State College, this hotel is a perfect location for both business and pleasure! This Coeur d'Alene hotel is complete with 101 non-smoking guestrooms, including 36 over-sized suites with parlor area and wet bar. Suites include 2 flat panel screen HDTV's. All rooms contain a microwave and refrigerator. 6 deluxe suites have a double-sided fireplace, two person jetted tub, and two flat panel HD TVs. The indoor pool and spa area is ready for your enjoyment, decorated with whimsical sea creatures. Bored at the end of a long day? Relax next to our custom built outdoor fire pit. We also provide a guest laundry facility, boardroom, and fully equipped business center. Our Coeur d'Alene hotel offers easy freeway access and close proximity to shopping, restaurants, and tons of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Coeur d`Alene
Holiday Inn Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing