We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had a good stay at this hotel.
Pros
.. Friendly and helpful staff
.. Large and bright breakfast area, with the usual HIX breakfast offerings. Staff did a very good job with stocking and keeping the area clean.
.. A nice addition to this HIX was the light evening meal with drinks, if you wanted them. The evening we were there had large tortillas with ham, cheese, lettuce and condiment fillings
.. Location very good as right off the freeway (didn’t hear the noise) and very safe area and nice walking area with eating areas (McDonald’s, Azteca, Round Robin, microbrewery, etc), small manmade lake and Spokane River within walking distance
.. Upgraded to a 2-queen suite, which although didn’t have separate bedroom, did have a nice, spacious layout and amenities.
Cons
.. Exterior of hotel indicated it was an older hotel and the lobby area wasn’t as inviting since it was darker and not as spacious as a lot of hotels.
.. A musty(?) smell in the hotel and room, which we didn't notice after a while
.. We didn’t sleep well during the night as the room was very hot and since we didn’t feel comfortable turning the air conditioner on since the vents were very dirty.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClarkCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

ClarkCreek,
Thank you for your detailed review of your stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed both our free hot breakfast in the morning and our Manager's Reception happy hour in the evening. We take a lot of pride in our service and our hotel. Please contact me directly at the hotel so I may address your room number in particular for the hvac unit. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to your return!
-JessicaFOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

I was very impressed with the hotel, it was very clean. The employees were very friendly and made you feel at home. I would stay here again and if every Holiday Inn Express is this way I plan on staying at one every time I travel. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

RobinH82,
Thank you for your enthusiastic review of our hotel. We love to be able to be your home away from home and it is our pleasure to be your preferred lodging. Every Holiday Inn Express strives to be 'Great Hotels Guests Love' and feedback like this reminds us that we are on the right track in this mission. We look forward to your return.
-JessicaFOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had a lovely stay in this family-style Holiday Inn. Clean, comfy rooms, decent beds. Nice indoor pool and hot tub.
Evenings there was a soup-and salad supper provided; breakfast was good.
EVERYONE on the staff was pleasant, helpful, welcoming.
Tip: If you bring your dog, ask for a ground floor room with outside door.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank svbreila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

svbreila,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience in this review. I am delighted to hear you were able to travel with your dog and take advantage of our 24-hour pool & hot tub and our Manager's Reception happy hour in the evening. Our staff takes great pride in the facilities we provide and we love to hear how your have enjoyed them. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.
-JessicaFOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Wonderful, friendly staff, especially the general manager, Jennifer. Great place to stay: clean, comfortable beds. Enjoyed a good nights sleep which is always good and not always obtained at other hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_D794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

B_D794,
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback with your review. I am so glad that we were able to Impress you, as that is our mission. Jennifer Peat, our General Manager, takes great pride in our hotel and leads the way with our commitment to 'Impress Guests'. We look forward to your return!
-JessicaFOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Hit this hotel as part of a stop over to Helena, MT. Easy parking in front, in fact it looks like handicap rooms have a first floor outside entrance for easy access as the handicap parking spots are right in front of rooms. Hotel is right off Exit 11 and about 2 minutes from I-90.

Our King suite was spacious and had two TV's. King bed was comfortable. Dining area was big by HIE standards and they offered a salad bar and soup meal, with red or white wine, from 5-7 PM. Cookies come out at 7 PM and my kids really attacked them. The dog is a great helper, he looked like he was ready to check us in! Staff was exceptional, even calling up and seeing if we needed anything.

Only downside was that the pool/hot tub was being reconditioned, something we were really looking forward to. Front desk staff compensated us by providing a discounted room rate and a free movie. Really nice of them as other HIE's I have been in have done nothing for similar situations. Room was also blazing hot and, despite being a cold February, we had to run the air conditioning to try and keep the room cool enough.

Looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Familyprince,
Thank you for stopping to stay with us on your road trip. I am glad you were able to enjoy one of our large suites and have a movie night on us. As you noted we are doing some work on the pool & hot tub right now to replaster the bottom - you can look forward to these upgraded facilities for your next stay with us! Thanks again for sharing your experience and we look forward to your return.
-JessicaFOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The only iffy thing I found was the overhead sprinkler was missing the chrome or plastic doo-hicky that hides the sprinkler mechanism .. Might have been an emergency measure though .. Good breakfast except for breakfast room being chock full of people at 6:15 in the morning! No real problems , a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rust-E-Junque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Rust-E-Junque ,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your nice clean room, and enjoyed our staff here at the Holiday inn express and Suites as well. I will double check with our maintenance department on the sprinkler in the room.
Thanks again for staying with us, and I hope you return to Coeur d Alene again and stay with us. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Great breakfast.
Had a good sleep, that's the most important thing i care about. nothing to complain.

And I stay at A LOT of hotels! Not one of the hotels I've stayed in has compelled me to write a review, until this one.

This is great place to stay, recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: i stayed in king size bed hotel, face back. its quiet. the only thing is the air conditioner just b...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wenchong W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Wenchong W ,
I am thrilled you took the time to write a review for your stay with us. We are all so glad to hear you had a relaxing and good night sleep at the Holiday Inn Express in Coeur d Alene. We will be updating our breakfast soon, for some more Healthier options so plan on coming back soon.
Thanks again, and we look forward to Impressing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
877 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene

Address: 2300 W Seltice Way, I-90 Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-8982
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#4 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#4 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: £91 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with Coeur d'Alene this season at the Holiday Inn Express Coeur d'Alene. This new award-winning Coeur d'Alene hotel will meet and exceed your every expectation! Located close to beautiful Lake Coeur d Alene and just minutes from Silverwood Theme Park, Kootenai Medical Center, North Idaho College, University of Idaho, and Lewis and Clark State College, this hotel is a perfect location for both business and pleasure! This Coeur d'Alene hotel is complete with 101 non-smoking guestrooms, including 36 over-sized suites with parlor area and wet bar. Suites include 2 flat panel screen HDTV's. All rooms contain a microwave and refrigerator. 6 deluxe suites have a double-sided fireplace, two person jetted tub, and two flat panel HD TVs. The indoor pool and spa area is ready for your enjoyment, decorated with whimsical sea creatures. Bored at the end of a long day? Relax next to our custom built outdoor fire pit. We also provide a guest laundry facility, boardroom, and fully equipped business center. Our Coeur d'Alene hotel offers easy freeway access and close proximity to shopping, restaurants, and tons of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Coeur d`Alene
Holiday Inn Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing