We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guest House Inn Excellent Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had to attend a funeral in Coeur d' Alene and needed to spend the night. We looked at at several hotels/motels and then we found the Guest House Inn on Trip Advisor. The reviews were all pretty good so we thought we would take a try. It was great, the staff was very friendly, and our room was clean. The price was wonderful! They served a breakfast, it looked and smelled good. The seating was limited so we didn't stay. I would recommend the Guest House Inn to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

We booked this hotel from a coupon book we found at a Montana rest stop going over the passes. We arrived fairly late, around 10:30 p.m. The lady at the front desk was polite and accommodating. Our room was quite small but it included a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, soap, and shampoo. The room was fairly clean and we didn't have a problem with it except for the flat pillows. Neither of us wanted to return to the lobby to get extra pillows because we were too tired. In the morning we made coffee but realized there was only one cup in the room and so we took turns drinking our coffee. We opted out for the free hot breakfast but looked at it. There were hot waffles, toast, muffins, yogurt, not so great looking apples, cereal, juice and coffee and so it looked decent. We were surprised to see that the front lobby didn't open until 7:00 a.m. We are early morning risers and so we didn't care for this since we had to be on our way in the early morning. The beds were decent and they definitely beat a Motel 6. We would stay here again for a quick night only and because of the decent price of $55! It's definitely a no frills hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Thank you for leaving us your comment about your recent stay. You are correct, we are a fabulous value compared to other hotels in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

If you are on a budget this is the place to stay! The staff was very friendly or responsive which was great. The location was perfect because of the central location. You pretty much get what you pay for. I apprecaited having a refrigerator and microwave.

The hotel still had the old smoke smell, but that will just take some time. We had to laugh because room 306 was backwards. The door handle had to be lifted instead of pushed down like room 312 (our first room) and the shower water was backwards.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielleDurham_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

We love giving each guest every amenity possible that is why all our rooms have the microwave and refrigerators and in-room coffee. I am pleased to announce that our hotel is 100% smoke free which is eliminating all of that smoke smell. Our maintenance at our property is also making sure all our doors are opening and running smoothly to ensure that our guests have easy access to their things. Thank you for your comment and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This Hotel was a great value - staff / customer service was really nice and helpful and rooms were clean and comfortable. Conveniently located - 200 characters is a lot for a review - I guess I need to write even more - Thai Bamboo restaurant nearby was great place to eat -

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WearyTraveler233397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Our hotel is located in a wonderful spot like you said. It is very convenient for many reasons. I'm so proud of the staff we have at our Coeur d Alene property for being not only very clean but friendly as well. Cant wait to accommodate you next time, Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We couldn't believe the price of the room. What a value! (However, the bathroom wasn't the cleanest and the bed was a bit hard. Good pillows, though! The staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurants are in easy driving distance. (The TV in our room flickere.) Glad we doubled back to stay there. Overall, well worth it.

Room Tip: (There are stairs no matter what floor you're on. A bit harder for seniors.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorthy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. We truly are a great value. Thank you for letting us know about the bathroom, easy fix of training. We will also look into your bed since they are all two years new. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We have stayed here a number of times now and it keeps us coming back. Love the waffle breakfast. The rooms are clean and affordable, and the shopping is great. We also love the fact the room has a fridge to chill drinks while you are shopping and a microwave to warm your leftover Red Lobster.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MBROST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Thank you for staying with us so regularly. Red Lobster is a good restauant. Have you tried Tomato Street Italian Restaurant across the street, yet, very very good. Being in a destination location, we have found the refrigerators and microwaves to be a huge hit with our customers. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My little sister and I stayed at the Guesthouse Inn for 2 nights as we were visiting Silverwood theme park; which deserves a great review of its own. Anyway, the hotel is in a great location to visit Silverwood, and there are plenty of restaurants around. Sharing the same lot area is a Burger King and a gas station. Silverwood is only 20 minutes away. Not a bad drive at all. For those of you that don't know, Silverwood is kind of in the middle of nowhere, so you are not going to get a hotel right next door. As for the hotel itself, it is older, but pretty kept up. Our room was clean except for a large stain of some sort on the aged carpet, this did not bother us though. The staff was friendly and they have a great continental breakfast which included: Boiled eggs, waffle batter to make your own waffles, muffins, some fruit, milk, juice, coffee, and I think cereal. I think the stay was great; we had a bed to sleep in after long park days, many food options close by, and did not need to hassle for breakfast in the morning. Would definitely stay again. Actually just seeing the thumbnail picture on here makes me miss our little Idaho adventure. See ya soon Silverwood!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erin92185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Director of Sales at FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

I am so very happy to hear you had a great trip to this side of the mountains! We are starting to replace the carpet, so you will see the new ones on your next Silverwood trip. I am happy to hear you loved the staff and our breakfast. It sounds like you got everything you needed and loved it.

We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
#17 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
369 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
850 reviews
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
#18 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene

Address: 330 W Appleway Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9326 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn)
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: £42 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice quaint hotel located on I-90 and Highway 95. Only 5 minutes from Lake Coeur d'Alene and 15 minutes from Silverwood Theme Park. Free hot waffle breakfast. Free wireless internet. Guest laundry. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves and in-room coffee. Some rooms feature a recliner chair. Surrounded by restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Coeur d`Alene
FairBridge Inn - Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing