We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and location,.....This is it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Reviewed 2 September 2010

I have stayed here several times and it is always very consistantly good. The rates are great for the area and the location puts you near many local attractions and eateries. Just a couple of miles to downtown and the lake. Wild Waters waterpark is next door and Silverwood Them park is about 15 minutes north on Hwy 95. The beds are great and they offer free wi-fi which is a must these days. There is also a free hot breakfast which also saves on the pocketbook. There are also several places to eat within walking distance. My room also had a microwave and fridge which is nice when you are "on the road". I will certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tavelingduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2010

On arrival at about 8:30 pm, no one manning the desk, just a sign saying "I'm away helping a customer, help yourself to some coffee" Like I want to wait around in the lobby for someone to show up after a long day of driving. MTV music blaring. After a few minutes a scraggly looking guy comes into the lobby from the hotel (employee? customer? homeless person? who knows?) asking if I am waiting for help. He shuffles off. I go out to my vehicle to deal with some of my gear, come back in and am now able to check in. This is an older place, thin doors, bad repaint job. The sheets at least seem clean. There are about 10 people in the room across from me (half of them little kids) and they are running back and forth down the hall, presumably to the pool, in and out of the room and slamming the door every time. Parking lot is poorly lit and I worry about the stuff in my truck. Come morning the tiny breakfast area (in the "lobby" is still blaring the loud MTV music at 6 am. Happy to leave ASAP and go to the Perkins next door for a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetstream991846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2011

Dear jetstream991846,

Although we are responding with delay, it does not come without a genuine apology. It was a great pleasure reading the through your comments about our Hotel. The points you addressed are outside of our standard and we appreciate you bringing them to our attention.

Although the GuestHouse Inn Coeur d'Alene is an older property, we take pride in our cleanliness, convenient on-site amenities, and customer service. We truly regret that we were not operating to your standard or ours. We have passed along your additional comments regarding our rooms and the concerns you had and our staff is working diligently on correcting every possible item. We are continuously working on ways to provide our guests with exceptional service and take all of our guest’s comments seriously.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to having an opportunity to see you again. If there is anything we can do in the meantime to help prepare for your next visit, please do not hesitate in contacting us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

This is a great location if you are traveling on business or for pleasure. It is near many great activities as well as some great places to have a bite. The Hotel staff is very friendly and it is evident that they really care about you and your comfort. They offer great beds and a clean room at a nice affordable rate. A fresh hot waffle breakfast is also a welcome touch to an already great value. There are also vending machines as well as a small store right next door. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for a good deal and a comfortable atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tavelingduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

This hotel afforded easy access to sites in Coeur d'Alene, and the staff were very helpful recommending restaurants and sites to see.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skilzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2008

We just returned home after our stay at the Guesthouse Inn, we had no real problems with the staff or anything else but I do want to comment on our room, it was very small but did have 2 queen beds and a fridge & microwave which were nice to have, the bathroom was really tiny but did have great water pressure in the shower... The breakfast in the morning proved to be quite popular and there were an assortment of different things offered, juice, toast, english muffins, cereals, oatmeal, and of course the waffles which in my opinion were great! We had a great time in Coeur d' alene and would probably stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2008

Very nice on the inside... plain on the outside. Prices like a Motel 6 but much more bang for the buck. I enjoyed the recliner chair and refrigerator and microwave. Waffle breakfast and internet. Lots of fast food restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jbcPocatello_Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2007

Not such a clean area. Motel was just ok. Check-in clerk was tired and not very friendly. Room, very small but seemed clean. A lot of undesireable type people hanging around motel area. Restaurant behind motel was clean and very good food.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wandcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
#17 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
371 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
856 reviews
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
#18 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene

Address: 330 W Appleway Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9326 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn)
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: £40 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice quaint hotel located on I-90 and Highway 95. Only 5 minutes from Lake Coeur d'Alene and 15 minutes from Silverwood Theme Park. Free hot waffle breakfast. Free wireless internet. Guest laundry. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves and in-room coffee. Some rooms feature a recliner chair. Surrounded by restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Coeur d`Alene
FairBridge Inn - Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing