We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We really enjoyed staying at the Hampton. Excellent value for the money. The 100% satisfaction guarantee was true to their word. We had trouble with the card lock on one of our adjoining rooms and were complimented the room because of this. The staff were fantastic. The breakfast was great, with lots of choices. The room was exceptionally clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel when staying in Coeur D'Alene

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    176
    12
    9
    5
See reviews for
284
323
49
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

The price was lower than other places in the area and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Especially the manager when we arrived, Randy, and the lady who prepares the breakfast. Our room had a balcony and the Business Center had 4 stations. With the upscale surroundings and first class amenities this location meets and exceeds the Hilton standard of excellence.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TimothyMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns have I have stayed in. It is beautifully decorated and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and the room had a great view of the Spokane River. The 24 hr access to the pool, hot tub and workout facilities was great. The hotel was in a great location with a nearby movie theater, restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is the third year we have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Coeur d'Alene for our anniversary. I love the king suite as we can comfortably relax and unwind. The staff has always be helpful and cheerful. A great place to unwind.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I've stayed at this Hampton several times and have always had a perfect stay. As others have pointed out, restaurants, cinemas, a few stores and a STARBUCKS are just a minute or two walk away. A great staff, free Wi-Fi, free hot breakfast and a well-equipped gym (2 treadmills, 2 elliptical machines, 1 bike, 5 strength training machines--including a dual adjustable pulley, free weights and a bench) are the icing on this spotlessly clean and highly convenient property.

There's really no point in staying anywhere else. I tried a few other properties before I found the Hampton and everything I needed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaxandmci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The Hampton was immaculate, and the Staff was exceptionally courteous! Rooms were very comfortable. Hotel is in a area that lends to new visiter’s to Coeur d’ Alene. Very close to some restaurants, shopping, and movies! and it’s right off the Highway 90!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is an awesome hotel, staff is excellent. Very clean, excellent location and a great value. I have stayed at hotels all over the west and this is one of the best for the money. Location is excellent with good shops, movie theaters and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
809 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
749 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Address: 1500 Riverstone Drive, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn And Suites Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn Coeur d Alene
Coeur D'alene Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing