We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay at the Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Big Timber, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice stay at the Hampton”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My husband and I were very impressed with the Hampton in Coeur d'Alene. It is situated in a very pleasant area with the Spokane River nearby. We had a room with a balcony and enjoyed the quiet of the area while sitting out there. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip through.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    177
    12
    9
    5
See reviews for
287
328
49
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
calgary, canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We have stayed in various hotels through Couer d'Alene, and this one would be our favourite so far. Love the location right by the river, a few restaurants and theatres right nearby. Being right on the Centennial Trail is amazing if you run or cycle, or just want to go for a walk. We booked direct with the hotel and received a AAA discount which made our rate pretty affordable. Pretty nice continental breakfast, really nice breakfast area. Only issue we had was the thin bedding/covers. We were cold at night! Even with the temp of the room nice and warm! We actually brought our own blanket in for one bed, and used the extra blanket in the room for the other blanket. The fan on the heating/cooling unit also blows really strong and can't be adjusted. It's either on or off. So if you want a cozy sleep, you need to stock up on blankets. We heard someone asking for extra comforters at the front desk, so I think this is an issue for every room. Overall, a very nice stay, we would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor, so no noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alice1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I travel to Northern Idaho once a quarter and this hotel has always been my 1st choice. The staff is extreemly professional and friendly, the property is well kept and within walking distance to many places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank marioj453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton , Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Hampton is a great place to stay , the facility is great , well taken care of , the staff is outstanding, the breakfasts are always great and change every day, the pool was great , our stays here have always been fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is a nice Hampton Inn with friendly staff, great breakfast, an indoor pool exercise/workout facility . Situated along the Spokane River, in convenient location close to downtown Coeur d' Alene. Lots of paved walking/bicycle paths with a nice park for family with kids, plus several great restaurants all within walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IDAHO, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Upon a early evening arrival we were pretty tired. It was nice to be greeted and taken care of in a warm and sincere manner. We were even offered cookies to stave off our hunger until we could get to dinner. Chris directed us to several options for dinner and told us how to get there. All within walking distance of the hotel. AWESOME place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Our family of 6 had a wonderful time at the Hampton Inn! The beds were comfortable, the room was CLEAN, and the walls were NOT paper thin (huge commendation to the Hampton Inn over this!). We'd stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Address: 1500 W Riverstone Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-5760
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn And Suites Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn Coeur d Alene
Coeur D'alene Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing