We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Overall, my family and I enjoyed our 2 night stay. It's super close to the Interstate, but you really have to watch for the signs as you have to drive through 2 other parking lots to get there. And it's an easy drive from the hotel to the Lake Coeur d 'Alene Beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. The 24 hour pool was great and stocked with plenty of clean towels (most hotels close their pools around 10pm.). Beds were comfortable! And rooms where quiet:). It looked like there was a nice yard in the back, but we were too busy to use it. The workout room was clean but the bike made a awful noise like it was broken. The breakfast was very nice for a continental breakfast. But the second morning they ran out of food before the 9am cut off. It is an older building without an elevator which made checking in and out a little tricky with small children when staying on the second floor. The rooms where clean but I noticed that the stairs/hallways hasn't been vacuumed recently. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: There is no elevator. A main level room may need to be requested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    62
    24
    17
    21
See reviews for
92
55
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chehalis
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

We have stayed at this La Quinta Inn several times, and have always found it to be worth the money. The staff is friendly and helpful. Although the rooms themselves could use a little bit more attention to detail overall the facility is clean and well kept. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: No matter which floor you choose you will have to climb a couple of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChehalisMasterChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Our last night on the road and we get the best! After 10 days away from home we were so pleased to be rewarded with Alecia at the front desk with her gift of adjoining rooms and discounts for all of us to a rollicking easy to find eatery!
Everything so clean with bed linens just like upscale Las Vegas hotels! Hospitality was absolutely key and service outstanding!
I never thought of staying so close to Spokane when visiting, but I will now!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mz_scrlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

The staff is very helpful and was there for everything we needed. We spent Labor Day Weekend with our kids and grandkids and had a wonderful time. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean, staff are happy to serve you! AND the pool and spa are wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbrae
Level Contributor
165 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed there during our Sept road trip. the location is in a parking lot so the curb appeal is zero. It's old and not fully modernized. The breakfast was so poor we decided to eat elsewhere.
There are better options and this LQ is not up to the standards i've experience at other locations.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lckt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

The location of this hotel is so convenient to anywhere you are headed for family vacation. Silverwood or Spokane. Hotel is really kid friendly- great pool & awesome breakfast. What made this stay worth every penny was the staff hands down! They have a great staff working there right now. They work well together & were always friendly even under pressure during busy times. They were so nice to us!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 280 West Appleway, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Coeur d 'Alene Appleway)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene hotel is your first choice when looking for accommodations while traveling for business or leisure. Quality Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene Appleway hotel is located just minutes from Coeur d'Alene lake and boardwalk, downtown boutiques, art galleries and many fine restaurants. Kootenai Medical Center is only two blocks away, as well as other medical offices. You will find several public golf courses all within minutes of Quatlity Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene hotel. Silverwood Theme Park, the largest theme park in the northwest, is a twenty minute drive. Each winter, the city of Coeur d'Alene hosts one of the region's largest Holiday Light Shows as well as the Ironman Triathlon held each spring. North Idaho College and satellite campuses for The University of Idaho and Idaho Lewis-Clark State College are within close proximity to our hotel. Guests will enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM featuring fresh waffles each morning, 24 hour indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, laundry facilities and a business center. The Quality Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene Appleway is a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Coeur d`Alene Appleway Hotel Coeur d`Alene
La Quinta Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene La Quinta
Quality Inn & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing