We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    64
    24
    17
    20
See reviews for
93
56
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I gasped when I saw school buses in the parking lot and coaches names of the guest doors because I assumed I'd be awake most of the night hearing high school students running up and down the hallways. But I slept well because the Inn was very quiet all night long. We opened the window the second night and again had a great night's sleep. The beds were comfortable and I never heard water running from other guest's rooms. The staff welcomed us and answered all our questions. We appreciated the senior rate, breakfast, and large parking lot.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Inn is located just off the freeway 45 minutes from Spokane airport. We had a King Suite with a mini kitchen that was very nice. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. It's quiet and easy to get everywhere. Although the Inn has breakfast items you can walk south across the street to Michaels. It's very nice with a great menu. The fruit bowl is well worth the extra $. I would also suggest a drive to the Garnet Cafe a few minutes away. It's a small good spot for breakfast. Coeur d'alene isn't as spread out as it seems on a map. From the Inn to the other end of Sherman Ave takes only a few minutes. One way streets going north and south make it a breeze to get around. Go to the visitors center at the west end of Sherman Ave and get a Visitors street map. Parking in this area is hard to find at times. There's reasonable fee parking at the beach at the west end of Sherman Ave if you can't find something curbside.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BradnJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia City IN
Level Contributor
183 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This hotel was a typical La Quinta except there was no elevator. We were on the top floor, so we had to carry our luggage up the stairs. (We are in our mid 60's and while walking stairs aren't an issue, carrying heavy suitcases is). They didn't mention this when we booked the room. THe room had a musty smell (which the febreeze I carry helped to cover up). The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the tv was great (direct tv). They had a very clean guest laundry which was reasonable to use. Lots of restaurants nearby (a pizza hut next door). A huge mall within 2 miles. The girl at the front desk at check in didn't seem to know exactly what she was doing.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the 2nd floor (that is where the front desk it). That way you won't have to wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Debbie,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We do not have an elevator, but do our best to hold rooms on the main level for those with special needs, excess luggage, small children, etc. I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate you on the main level, but you certainly can always request it when booking. I will speak with the staff and be sure they are offering to assist guests with luggage. They are usually quick to offer and assist; I apologize that this was not the case. I am glad to hear that overall your stay was enjoyable. We do hope you would return to our hotel again in the future.

Thank you,
Ali Krupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Most expensive La Quinta I have stayed in. If I knew it was going to be so much I would have stayed at Holiday express which was less. And better service. Check in took a long time. I mentioned both my AAA for discount and my La Quinta 20% discount. Only reason I stayed as it helped make the costs more reasonable. They did not show up on my checkout bill and the desk clerk was so snarly as I was asking if they could I get something edible into the breakfast room. They had hot waffles, can fruit salad full of sugar, etc etc. High fat and sugar content. Nothing healthy except last years apples which were inedible. And some cold boiled eggs. The only people in the breakfast room all were all above 300 pounds.Never did get the discounts. I even wrote management. Best to stay in La Quinta in Spokane Valley, not far, real food, better prices and nicer people.

Room Tip: don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaelMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,
I apologize that your recent stay with us was not what you expected. Coeur d'Alene is a resort location especially in summer. Our rates are lower than Holiday Inn's, Best Western, Hampton, etc because we do not offer some of the full service amenities that they offer. However, during the busy season, most hotel rates do fluctuate.
I apologize if check in may have taken a bit longer, occassionally we do get quite busy, but work as quickly as possible. As for your discount, I cannot speak on that without looking at your reservation. If you would like, please contact me via email or phone in order to discuss the matter.
We are not a full service hotel, but do offer extended options outside of the La Quinta requriements for breakfast. We do have waffles, pancakes, oatmeal with multiple toppings, fruit, yogurts, cereal, hard boiled eggs, etc. I am sorry if we were unable to meet your needs.
Please do contact me in order to see if we can resolve the issue. We would love another chance to make it right.

Thank you,
Ali Krupp
General Manager
208-765-5500
lq0464gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver B.C
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Updated hotel. Near I90 with easy access. The bed are so comfortable and rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Bathrooms are small but fine. Fridges in the room and AC. Free Wifi in the room is good but you have to log on often and watch ads to access it. Free hot breakfast include, many choices. Quiet rooms with little freeway noise, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WNickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and would visit us again when in Coeur d'Alene. We have done quite a bit of updating and are always striving to improve. We look forward to continuing that, and providing a clean, comfortable stay for you again.

Thank you,
Ali Krupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
750 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
809 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 280 West Appleway, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Coeur d 'Alene Appleway)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene hotel is your first choice when looking for accommodations while traveling for business or leisure. Quality Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene Appleway hotel is located just minutes from Coeur d'Alene lake and boardwalk, downtown boutiques, art galleries and many fine restaurants. Kootenai Medical Center is only two blocks away, as well as other medical offices. You will find several public golf courses all within minutes of Quatlity Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene hotel. Silverwood Theme Park, the largest theme park in the northwest, is a twenty minute drive. Each winter, the city of Coeur d'Alene hosts one of the region's largest Holiday Light Shows as well as the Ironman Triathlon held each spring. North Idaho College and satellite campuses for The University of Idaho and Idaho Lewis-Clark State College are within close proximity to our hotel. Guests will enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM featuring fresh waffles each morning, 24 hour indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, laundry facilities and a business center. The Quality Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene Appleway is a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Coeur d`Alene Appleway Hotel Coeur d`Alene
La Quinta Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene La Quinta
Quality Inn & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing