We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pet friendly and a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Inland Northwest, Us
Level Contributor
253 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Pet friendly and a great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We have stayed here once before, after the new company took over. We were impressed with the staff...but this time we were totally impressed with our room. We requested a king room this time. When we arrived I was sure they had upgraded us to a suite! I even checked the website pictures while I was in the room - it was their regular king room. Spacious, fantastic bed ....we slept like babies! Nice kitchenette area with coffee maker/refrigerator/microwave/sink! Table and chairs and two comfy wingback chairs to relax in. Large flat screen TV enclosed in a cabinet with lots of drawers. Free internet in the room. Clean and comfortable with a great price. We will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, room 306 next to the stairs. Several times there was noise due to kids r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wildsongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor, we appreciate it! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning. We have recently changed brands from La Quinta Inn to Quality Inn & Suites, but are still owned by the same company, and have the same management and staff. The room you stayed in is the only room we have of that type in the hotel, all our other king rooms are the king with pull out sofa sleepers, and that one is a bit larger that the others. I'm glad it thoroughly met your needs and we hope to see you again in the future!

Thank you,
Ali Krupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    64
    24
    17
    20
See reviews for
93
56
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, Wyoming
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The staff was very warm and friendly. They welcomed my two dogs with open arms, they talked to them without snub. Other hotels I have gone to with my Jack Russel's always seemed to cringe at them and snub us. The rooms were very clean and all the amenities we needed were at our fingertips. They also have a good sized grassy area to take pets for potty time .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillkarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us! I am glad to hear that you and your Jack Russels enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future!

Thank you,
Ali Krupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

The staff was friendly and fast getting us checked into a room that we had no reservation for. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The room was clean and room temperature was comfortable. We were offered, but did not use, the pool, hot tub, and weight room, it is great to know about these for future stays. The complimentary breakfast was the most complete breakfast I have ever found. There was more choices than some restaurants offer, and the fact that it was free made it fantastic. All of these facts put together will ensure that I will stay at this motel again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, MT
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Whenever we do a "layover" enroute to the Tacoma area from Montana, we stay here. Friendly, clean and hospitable world be the descriptive words, PLUS cookies every evening. You will be surely happy there...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedWolfDeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We were relocating to CDA and needed to stay at the hotel for two weeks while looking for a more permanent lodging. We found the suite to be comfortable and met all of our needs for along term stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful can't say enough about them. Heck I even bought the GM lunch one day because they were so good. As a former corporate sales manager for Marriott I must say I could have only wished for a staff that good.

Room Tip: Liked the third floor. The apartment suites are nice if you are staying long term.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I gasped when I saw school buses in the parking lot and coaches names of the guest doors because I assumed I'd be awake most of the night hearing high school students running up and down the hallways. But I slept well because the Inn was very quiet all night long. We opened the window the second night and again had a great night's sleep. The beds were comfortable and I never heard water running from other guest's rooms. The staff welcomed us and answered all our questions. We appreciated the senior rate, breakfast, and large parking lot.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 280 West Appleway, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Coeur d 'Alene Appleway)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene hotel is your first choice when looking for accommodations while traveling for business or leisure. Quality Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene Appleway hotel is located just minutes from Coeur d'Alene lake and boardwalk, downtown boutiques, art galleries and many fine restaurants. Kootenai Medical Center is only two blocks away, as well as other medical offices. You will find several public golf courses all within minutes of Quatlity Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene hotel. Silverwood Theme Park, the largest theme park in the northwest, is a twenty minute drive. Each winter, the city of Coeur d'Alene hosts one of the region's largest Holiday Light Shows as well as the Ironman Triathlon held each spring. North Idaho College and satellite campuses for The University of Idaho and Idaho Lewis-Clark State College are within close proximity to our hotel. Guests will enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM featuring fresh waffles each morning, 24 hour indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, laundry facilities and a business center. The Quality Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene Appleway is a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Coeur d`Alene Appleway Hotel Coeur d`Alene
La Quinta Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene La Quinta
Quality Inn & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing