We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta very average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2006

After several days in a Spokane Suites Hotel (Oxford) we decided as a family to spend a night in Coeur d'Alene Idaho. Well this was one part of our trip that we hadn't planned out. So we arrived at the Idaho state line and checked out hotels at the info centre. They had a board that showed a bunch of hotels etc. with direct phone lines to each. Based on the pictures and descriptions we chose LaQuinta. Now, We've never stayed at a LaQuinta but I had my reservations based on many reviews from many different locations - seems like LaQuinta is never very highly rated. The pricing was higher than what we had experienced in the excellent accomodations of the Oxford in Spokane but we went ahead anyways. The room was a double queen for $139 per night and with my BCAA discount was $124. The room was plain, the kitchenette was very outdated...but I have to give them credit for working hard to keep the place clean. The views from all around the motel were bad, highway on one side, industrial area on the other and older unkept homes in the back. The breakfast area wasn't adequate, way too small, but again they did their best with the limited space and selection of foodstuffs. Hardboiled eggs, two choices of cereal, etc. The staff was very nice. I would say the pricing was a high for what you got, I'm sure I probably would have done better booking online. Nowhere near great and not as low as bad....very very average. Nothing fancy, very plain in every way.

Stayed: July 2006
2  Thank kpattison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 218 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michel-JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014
Thank SunnyB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 280 W Appleway Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9326 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Coeur d 'Alene Appleway)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: £55 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene hotel is your first choice when looking for accommodations while traveling for business or leisure. Quality Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene Appleway hotel is located just minutes from Coeur d'Alene lake and boardwalk, downtown boutiques, art galleries and many fine restaurants. Kootenai Medical Center is only two blocks away, as well as other medical offices. You will find several public golf courses all within minutes of Quatlity Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene hotel. Silverwood Theme Park, the largest theme park in the northwest, is a twenty minute drive. Each winter, the city of Coeur d'Alene hosts one of the region's largest Holiday Light Shows as well as the Ironman Triathlon held each spring. North Idaho College and satellite campuses for The University of Idaho and Idaho Lewis-Clark State College are within close proximity to our hotel. Guests will enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM featuring fresh waffles each morning, 24 hour indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, laundry facilities and a business center. The Quality Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene Appleway is a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Coeur d`Alene Appleway Hotel Coeur d`Alene
La Quinta Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene La Quinta
Quality Inn & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing