We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Coeur d'Lane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria B.C.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Magical Coeur d'Lane”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We spent 2 nights at this lovely property while enjoying the Coeur d'lane area. We have been here before but it has been a few years. We were pleasantly surprised when upon arrival we were upgraded to a king executive suite as the hotel had overbooked. This is a first for us and it was an incredible stay. Yvette on the desk was charming and so helpful, a true delight to talk with. Our suite had a fabulous comfy king bed, huge leather sofa with ottoman, dining table for 6, office area and a mini kitchen Nice art work and bedding. It also had a pleasant view. We were able to spread out and have a lovely time enjoying both the hotel and the lake area. There is an Outback Steakhouse next door where we had a wonderful dinner. The hotel is right across the street from a nicely developed area of park with a man made lake complete with swans, walking trails, cinemas, restaurants and bike trails. It is easy access to the Centennial Trail and downtown Coeur d'lane. The breakfast area is separate and roomy.There were fresh fruit, waffles ,pastries, cereals etc, well kept up by Paul. Both Paul and Yvette gave excellent customer service. There were warm freshly baked cookies in the evening and popcorn in the afternoon. A home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luaulady495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElizabethJobe, General Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Luaulady495,

Thank you so much for the incredible review on your recent stay with us! Yvette and Paul are absolutely amazing and go above and beyond for our guests everyday. I am also glad you enjoyed your suite (it is my favorite room!). We look forward to your next visit with us in our beautiful city.

Safe Travels,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    295
    90
    30
    14
See reviews for
293
225
52
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The property was awesome and the staff was super friendly! I just wish the spa was open later!! Will definitely be coming back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jordan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElizabethJobe, General Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Jordan E,

Thank you so much! We love being awesome! We are looking forward to your next stay.

Safe Travels,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aledo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

this was conveniently located to all the places we wanted to go to on our vacation, a good value, clean and nice staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElizabethJobe, General Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Patricia V,

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next stay.

Safe Travels,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
809 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Coeur d'Alene

Property: Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Address: 2200 Northwest Blvd, I-90 & Northwest Blvd Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#7 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#7 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Coeur d'Alene 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2 Miles From Downtown Coeur d'Alene With Easy Access To Restaurants And Shopping Get the best value under the sun at our Days Inn Coeur D Alene hotel near Silverwood Theme Park. We are just minutes from great restaurants, shopping and entertainment in the downtown area. Get a bright start to your morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast while you read your free daily newspaper. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access and enjoy our guest laundry service. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our Coeur D Alene, Idaho, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene Days Inn
Days Inn Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing