We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff and Clean Hotel ! Highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Staff and Clean Hotel ! Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Elizabeth, the general manager was awesome and accommodating. George was sooo helpful and patient giving us all what we needed to get around and register. Toni, the evening shift worker was supporting and very sweet.

I highly recommend this hotel. I'm a frequent Platinum member of Fairmont Hotels and this was the best deal I've had in ages ! Clean, friendly and quiet !

Management picked the right staff for handling this hotel. :}

The only issue I would have is the bedsheets were not changed daily for longer stays but I was advised these are changed every 3rd day. Only problem is we are a couple... hmmm..needed the sheets changed. :}

Room Tip: Book the top floor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nardude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElizabethJobe, General Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Nardude,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review on your recent experience with us! We are very fortunate to have such an amazing staff who love this industry. We do have bed cards in our rooms that if they are placed on the beds the girls will change the sheets for you. :) We look forward to seeing you again!

Safe Travels,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    317
    103
    31
    15
See reviews for
322
239
56
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

It wasn't brand new but it was nice and clean! Clean is what is most important to me when I stay places! Good value for money, my husband and I would definitely stay here again!
Also just a short drive from downtown where we found a great little coffee shop called Java!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzytheimmigrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElizabethJobe, General Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Lizzytheimmigrant,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your recent stay with us! We do pride ourselves on our cleanliness and service, especially since we are not a newer property. :) We look forward to seeing you and your husband again.

Safe Travels,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria B.C.
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We spent 2 nights at this lovely property while enjoying the Coeur d'lane area. We have been here before but it has been a few years. We were pleasantly surprised when upon arrival we were upgraded to a king executive suite as the hotel had overbooked. This is a first for us and it was an incredible stay. Yvette on the desk was charming and so helpful, a true delight to talk with. Our suite had a fabulous comfy king bed, huge leather sofa with ottoman, dining table for 6, office area and a mini kitchen Nice art work and bedding. It also had a pleasant view. We were able to spread out and have a lovely time enjoying both the hotel and the lake area. There is an Outback Steakhouse next door where we had a wonderful dinner. The hotel is right across the street from a nicely developed area of park with a man made lake complete with swans, walking trails, cinemas, restaurants and bike trails. It is easy access to the Centennial Trail and downtown Coeur d'lane. The breakfast area is separate and roomy.There were fresh fruit, waffles ,pastries, cereals etc, well kept up by Paul. Both Paul and Yvette gave excellent customer service. There were warm freshly baked cookies in the evening and popcorn in the afternoon. A home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luaulady495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElizabethJobe, General Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Luaulady495,

Thank you so much for the incredible review on your recent stay with us! Yvette and Paul are absolutely amazing and go above and beyond for our guests everyday. I am also glad you enjoyed your suite (it is my favorite room!). We look forward to your next visit with us in our beautiful city.

Safe Travels,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
859 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Coeur d'Alene

Property: Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Address: 2200 Northwest Blvd, I-90 & Northwest Blvd Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2627
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#7 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#7 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Coeur d'Alene 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2 Miles From Downtown Coeur d'Alene With Easy Access To Restaurants And Shopping Get the best value under the sun at our Days Inn Coeur D Alene hotel near Silverwood Theme Park. We are just minutes from great restaurants, shopping and entertainment in the downtown area. Get a bright start to your morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast while you read your free daily newspaper. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access and enjoy our guest laundry service. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our Coeur D Alene, Idaho, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene Days Inn
Days Inn Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing