We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Used Bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Washington
Level Contributor
414 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Dirty Used Bed!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I have to start by saying I have never had a used bed even in the most run down Place, until now.

Check in was easy , We went up to our room and the bed looked slept in! I pulled back the sheet and found hair! Pulled back the quilt and found brown smear on blanket! It was horrifying and disgusting!
I went down to the front desk and told them they asked if I wanted another room, I asked if it would also have a dirty bed, they said they would come straight up and change our bedding, which they did.
The room looked clean but the pattern of the carpet hid all the hair once you looked for it(which after the bed incident I could not help it) there was pet hair and hair all over the room ,in the sink in the bathroom, I truly believe that they do not clean the rooms between guests.

We did like the pool and the breakfast was really good and had many items.
If you choose to book this hotel double check your bed, if the bed had not been used we would have thought this place was okay ,but really a filthy bed is unforgivable and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: choose 1st floor as the elevator is slow and creaks
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simpleyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    68
    75
    49
    44
See reviews for
136
82
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Worst hotel experience ever! Woke up with big, red, nasty bed bugs in my bed. Disgusting! What made it worse was that management didn't seem to care. Even when presented with a specimen of the actual bug they still denied having bed bugs and refused address the problem. I fear that they are still renting the room. I saw 5 bugs with my own eyes, so there are probably 10 times that living in the room.

Obviously hygiene isn't apriority at Comfort Inn in Coeur d'Alene. DON'T STAY HERE!

Room Tip: If you must stay here don't stay in room 220!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coeur d'Alene hotels

Kalispell, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed in room 220, the beds were filled with bed bugs! My husband got over 200 bites! We left at 2am, and went to the Dr. We didn't end up even going to silverwood due to the bites. This Hotel ruined our family trip!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jamey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I thought when I booked I was within walking distance to the lake. Motel has a distinct odor. It is what I would expect from Motel 6. Would never stay again! I was disappointed in the entire town. My expectations were small quaint resort town. NOT!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelowna canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is the perfect downtown location on 4th st. There is no in room coffee maker but who cares. The manager and family are extremely helpful and friendly !!!!! Our room was clean and the pool is always cleaned every day. Breaky is waffle maker ,fruit ,yogurt.toast,eggs and sausage.Coffee is avail always. Great Chinese express just up the street ,Golden corral and Texas roadhouse are good too. I will definitely stay here every time I come to Coeur D'Alene. Also discount tix to Silverwood theme park at the hotel. :)

Room Tip: doors are a bit noisy so bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper, otherwise great.We always stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whiskybandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here a month ago and it wasn't too bad, BUT we decided to stay for a couple nights again in July. Big mistake! Noisy people above all night long, but hotel staff wouldn't do anything about it. The fridge didn't work, the windows to outside we're filthy. No coffee in the room, and breakfast was terrible. No jelly. No jam. No peanut butter. No muffins or bagels. The only fruit was 3 over ripe bananas and waxed apples. For the price there are much better hotels around. I think this is the last Comfort Inn for us.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sunriser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Versailles, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This Comfort Inn does not meet the minimum standards expected from the chain. The facility is not being maintained and the interior looks cheap and feels grimy. Even before unpacking we inspected the mattresses which we found to be sub-standard and where we found blood on the edges. We made a reservation in advance from the road and could not inspect the room but felt OK with the choice because of the chain's uniform standards. Because we made a reservation the management would not refund our money, even though we were there only 15 minutes. We frequent this chain when we travel because we know what to expect and have never had problems before. Stay away from this place and go 20 miles toward Spokane to the Quality Inn which is 10 times nicer and less expensive. The only thing that says Comfort Inn about this dump is the name on the sign.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank fromadistance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
781 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
207 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Coeur d'Alene

Property: Ramada Coeur d'Alene
Address: 2303 N 4th St, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-3603 (Formerly Comfort Inn Coeur d'Alene)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Ramada Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing