We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Old but clean”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Hotel has a really odd, old, musty smell that was quite overpowering at first. Everything is quite dated. That being said, the place is clean and the staff are very friendly. It has all the amenities you could need including free wifi. It is an incredibly convenient location near gas and restaurants. I passed on the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear Feyanna,

Thank you for choosing the Shilo for your visit to Coeur d’Alene! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Marie Stewart
Shilo Inns Coeur d’Alene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    68
    71
    48
    39
See reviews for
124
69
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We were on our way to Seattle with our dog and therefore needed a hotel that allowed pets. A relative recommended staying here and we took his advice. The hotel is situated along the freeway perhaps ten minutes by car to the lake and downtown area. The neighborhood doesn't offer much but the hotel is very nice. Even though our room's interior decorating was dated it was spotless and full of amenities and came at a reasonable price. Anyone traveling with kids would want to stay here. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeinmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The hotel is about on par with others in this price range. We got an $84/nite rate through hotels.com and it was satisfactory for that. The staff is really terrific and they have an indoor pool and hot tub, both a big plus. Outside of that, the rooms really need updating. They still have the old box style TV's - even most La Quintas have updated to flat screens. The room also had a weird odor, probably from the carpet (now we know why the window was open when we checked in). But there's so much to do in Coeur D'Alene, you really won't spend much time in the room anyway. Again, good budget overnight stay but nothing spectacular.

Room Tip: Since it's right off I-90, request a room closer to the lobby side and away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dm713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear dm713,

Thank you for choosing the Shilo Inn for your stay in CDA. We hope to see you again on your return visit!

Marie Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meandgracie
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

On a Sunday morning, both the general manager and assistant general manager are at the front desk, serving customers, fixing things, and generally being very friendly.

Things were very clean and there is a warm and cozy environment in a large lobby where I was able to chill out and feel at home.

Now that is dedication!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meandgracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear meandgracie,

Thank you so much for joining us at the Shilo! It is always our pleasure to make everyone feel welcome and right at home. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Marie Stewart
Shilo Inns Coeur d’Alene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

The only thing wrong was the bathroom... the toilet had rust stains and didn't flush properly. The oberall condition of the room was good and the breakfast was fair. Hot tub and pool were great, both indoors.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misterbunns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The rooms have no character, worn tile in bathroom, could only flush toilet by standing and holding down the handle, loud heating/cooling system, continental breakfast is poor (only jam for bagel...not cream cheese for example) and a rude manager. Other than being priced reasonablly can think of nothing to brag on.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coeur d'Alene hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
809 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
#16 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
216 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene

Property: Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
Address: 702 W Appleway Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9338
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the premiere, year-round resort area of Northern Idaho is the Shilo Inn Suites- Coeur d'Alene. With 139 spacious suites, it's the ideal place to stay for business travelers or vacationing families. The hotel is convenient to local attractions, the Convention Center and is easy to find, located at Exit 12 off Interstate 90. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing