We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old but good”
Review of The Pines Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Driggs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Pines Motel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Loyalton, California, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Old but good”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The Pines looks like a house whose owner couldn't stop adding to. It's old but well maintained and even has a beautiful hot tub! The rooms are large with small refrigerator and microwave. There are large, green grounds, a picnic and BBQ area, even a tree house. It's right downtown with everything in walking distance. It's a bargain you don't want to miss if you're in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back for a truly quiet night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    14
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
10
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We enjoyed the quiet and easy drive to/from Jackson, WY and to Yellowstone via the West Gate. Our room was clean and comfortable and the yard was a great place my grandson to play. He really enjoyed the tree house.
Our hosts we helpful and neighborly. Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pegot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helena mt
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Our room had no air-conditioner and was very hot all night. Very limited parking. My wife thought the room was haunted (she is keen on these things) good price though. if you like haunted rooms check it out...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frank w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The Pines Motel is a small rustic, family owned establishment. We got a room with a queen-size bed and private bath. The TV was very tiny and the number of electrical outlets is limited. The bed was surprisingly comfy and the room was cleaner than I had hoped (even the wall sculpture over the bed had been dusted). My husband rated the shower as one of the best he had during this trip. There is some street traffic, so it can be a bit noisy.

There is an outdoor jacuzzi, but we didn't try it. Parking is limited and we had to park on the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cadagility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ogden, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This was such a fun experience staying at the Pines Motel! They were so nice and easy to work with! It's a little outdated, but it has a fun "homey" feel to it that added to the charm! We were extremely impressed with how clean it was too!! I would recommend this to anyone!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a shared bathroom, so I would request a private bathroom when booking :). But if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This little place was not much to look at from the road but once we met Nancy (owner) and were welcomed into her family "house" it was all good. Super quaint, homemade quilts for bedding, excellent quiet radiator in our room and you can't beat the $65 rate. She told us stories about the old house's history and that during the sold out summer season, she even let's guests sleep in the treehouse out front!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putnam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
209 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

The Pines Motel is a throwback kind of place right in the center of town, with a patchwork of different sized rooms on a couple of floors, accessed by various stairways and walkways. You will not find all the comforts of a modern motel, but for $65 during summer tourist season, we could not complain. We found it clean. The room was a little small. Air conditioning unit was small too, but it was a good enough size to cool the room. It was also pretty loud. The wi-fi worked without a hitch. There is no coffee in the room, but they will loan you a Mr. Coffee if you provide the coffee. There is also a coffee joint half a block away. You can get a nice view of the back side of the Tetons with a short drive toward the ski area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTripRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Driggs
0.9 mi away
Teton Valley Cabins
Teton Valley Cabins
#2 of 7 in Driggs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Teton West
8.9 mi away
Grand Targhee Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Teton Teepee Lodge
Teton Teepee Lodge
#2 of 4 in Alta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
8.9 mi away
Teewinot Lodge at Grand Targhee Resort
3.0 mi away
Teton Hostel HideAway B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Motel

Property: The Pines Motel
Address: 105 S Main St, Driggs, ID 83422-5016
Region: United States > Idaho > Driggs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Pines Motel Driggs, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing