We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The absolute best!”

Forage Bistro and Lounge
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Driggs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$36
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Forage offers Chef-inspired seasonal regional cuisine with a casual vibe.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“The absolute best!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We happened into this wonderful restaurant late one night as they were closing and the chef and hostess graciously invited us in without hesitation! Once inside we knew it was going to be a wonderful experience and we were right! Our meal was amazing ,creative, delicious and beautifully presented! Incredible blends of texture and flavor ! We were so excited that we ask the chef if he would come to our table and tell us all about our entrees! Blaine was as amazing as his food! What an unforgettable evening! Thank you Blaine!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    29
    12
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful find in Driggs”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Absolutely loved this restaurant!! Decided to try it after reading other positive reviews on Tripadvisor. We started off with the roasted chick peas and trout stuffed cucumbers. My husband had the bison steak and I had the lamb burger. Both were excellent. We finished off our meal with the cheesecake. They have a lovely patio with 4 or 5 tables, so we were seated outside.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank d696969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious Meal & Nice Outdoor Patio”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

My son and I had a wonderfully prepared, delicious and enjoyable meal after a scenic drive to Grand Targhee Ski Resort. It was a beautiful summer day and we had skipped lunch so had an early dinner (about 5:00). We were immediately greeted and choose a table outside with a nice view of the mountains. The service was pleasant and prompt and the menu was varied with lots of interesting appetizers and entrees. We enjoyed the roasted chickpeas while awaiting our meal. My son enjoyed his veggie burger which looked delicious and was made on the premises. I had the rigatoni bowl with vegetables. Also delicious!!! There are many heartier entrees as well. The servings are not large but are perfectly prepared and just enough. We did have room for dessert-chocolate & carrot cake. A truly delicious and satisfying meal! We'll be back!! It would be a good choice if celebrating a special occasion or if you don't mind paying a little more for quality food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Mar_Nich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACKSON
Level Contributor
195 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Always a great dinner and nice folks!!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

For my husband's birthday we skied at Grand Targhee and then went to Forage for dinner. It was a really great meal and he even got to have chocolate souffle for his b-day dessert! I had this stuffed chicken dish that was wonderful. My husband had pasta with a lamb meatball that he said was really good. We had a great bottle of wine and everyone was super friendly. It was a wonderful dinner. The other thing I really like about Forage is that they are really accommodating to food sensitivies. They have lots of dishes made without gluten and/or dairy. Their risotto is made with cashew cream and coconut milk for example. They use tamari instead of soy sauce. They are super thoughtful.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CATHY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and friendly people”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stumbled onto Forage a few hours after arriving in Driggs and were so glad we did. We had great food including dessert. Everything is made in house. The lamb meatball was amazing as were the Brussels sprouts. Most importantly the staff was friendly , taking time to fill us in on local goings on and the menu items alike. On our next visit to Driggs Forage will definitely be a must do.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank J0hn_c154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Forage Bistro and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Forage Bistro and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing