We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold, Cold showers!”
Review of Super 8 Driggs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Driggs
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Tried showering at 8am and front desk told us the hot water had been "overused" and to wait 20 minutes. 2 HOURS later we gave up and asked for a refund. We were given $15 off on our $160 suite. Terrible, terrible guest relations. Other previous posts cite the same problem. Showers are not an unreasonable expectation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rxboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I took a last minute trip thru Yellowstone and to Jackson Hole for a concert. We spent one night in Driggs because the hotel prices were WAY more affordable than Jackson Hole. Glad to have found the Super 8. Great value and the service was amazing! The power cord on my laptop died and the maintenance man brought me another one!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Rooms are very spacious and clean. Down side is the doors all SLAM very loudly. And there is no hot water, at all, in the morning. When I mentioned this to the desk, the young woman said, "Oh, yes, that's the way it is when we're full." Hmmm.......not good enough. Aside from the noisy doors and the lack of hot water, the room is very nice, and the housekeeping staff very friendly. The Manager was very nice and so helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room AWAY from the pool which can very likely be filled with screaming kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessWoman402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Driggs
1.6 mi away
Teton Valley Cabins
Teton Valley Cabins
#2 of 7 in Driggs
129 reviews
3.8 mi away
Teton Teepee Lodge
8.2 mi away
Grand Targhee Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#23 of 40 in Jackson
143 reviews
17.7 mi away
Inn at Jackson Hole
Inn at Jackson Hole
#6 of 7 in Teton Village
410 reviews
17.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Driggs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Driggs

Address: 1361 North Hwy. 33, PO Box 780, Driggs, ID 83422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Driggs
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Price Range: £67 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Driggs 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Driggs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Driggs Hotel Driggs
Super Eight Driggs
Driggs Super Eight
Driggs Super 8
Super 8 Driggs Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing