We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Teton West
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Walking distance to the entire town. There is a meeting room downstairs which was very quiet and comfortable which helped our group conduct our business without any distractions. The hotel breakfast is okay, it includes yogurt, pancakes, cereal, eggs, sausage, toasts, juices and hot beverages but the breakfast room is tiny. We found ourselves walking a block or two to a little restaurant that was open for breakfast on the second morning since the breakfast room was full.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lisalambic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney J, General Manager at Best Western Teton West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

We are very gratefull you came up to visit us! We are in a great location to walk around town to the shops and dining. Next time you come our way we will be more than happy to accomodate you and your group!
Thanks Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 242 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

I have stayed at this Inn twice and both experiences have been good. The front desk was extremely friendly and helpful and we were checked in rapidly without issues. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Parking is ample and convenient and there were no problems during this stay.

There is a tiny view of the Tetons, but that is not why most stay here. Driggs is much less expensive than Jackson Hole and just a few miles away. This is a good stopping point before driving on in to Yellowstone.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the East side you can pull right up and park and unload. All rooms here ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goatesians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney J, General Manager at Best Western Teton West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for your review!
We do have a nice little nook in the Teton's and I am happy to know you have been here before!
I take pride in my staff as does the owner and it is very good to know that everyone was gracious and efficient we all strive to make everyone feel welcomed with no fuss from us!


We all do hope you come back this way and enjoy the rest of your travels!
Thank you again for this great review, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed while visiting Grand Teton NP. The staff has been excellent. The rooms were clean and spacious. They could use a small refrigerator but that would be my only complaint. Breakfast was warm and ready each morning and the staff labored hard to keep the food and coffee filled. I would assume this indicates all diners were more than satisfied. The drive to and from GTNP is not bad. We picked up locals on the drive up the pass and down and obtained some great area info. There is some good dining in Driggs

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney J, General Manager at Best Western Teton West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer(minus) the in-room fridge !
We strive everyday to satisfy all our guest's from the time you enter our parking lot to the time you leave it,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us all know how we are doing and letting other travelers know as well, we do hope you come back to see us again.
Take care in all your travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This was our third Best Western on our two-week trip through Montana, Idaho and Wyoming. First, the hall smelled horrible. Secondly, the shower diverter on the top of the bathtub spout only diverted half the water. Therefore, in order to have the water hot enough coming out the shower, the water pouring onto your feet was way too hot. Then to top it off, the drain was not working well, so by the end of a short shower, there was about 1.5 inches of water standing in the tub. Breakfast was inedible: the "scrambled eggs" had rock hard lumps in them. We took two bites and threw the rest away. We watched many others do the same thing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Gene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney J, General Manager at Best Western Teton West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for your review of our Best Western property , I am so sorry some of our ammenities were not up to your liking and that the working order of some of the guest rooms items were not working properly either.
We do strive to satisfy everyone during their stay that is why I encourage everyone to just let us know of any and all issues while you are still with us so we can correct them in a timely manner and to your satisfaction, thank you again and I do hope you can come back to our little town and give us another chance to improve/change your opinion of us.Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

For the price, this place beats staying in Jackson. The motel is rustic but clean and friendly. They serve a complimentary breakfast that is so, ss, but will take the edge off any hunger you have in the morning. You have to trive through the Teton Pass to get to the national park, 10% downgrade, but not at scary as some lesser downgrades we've been through. Very pretty drive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney J, General Manager at Best Western Teton West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for your great "rustic" review of our property , we love to get great feedback such as your review as well as knowing where we can improve things at our Best Western so we can make sure everyone is happy and all their needs are met while in our beautiful valley and our hotel.
I am glad you didn't mind the Teton pass drive it can be scary in the dark even if you have driven it before!
Thank you again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

GOOD value for being relatively close to Sun Valley skiing and about 60 minutes from Yellowstone, at one third or better than staying in Yellowstone or Jackson Hole. Staff REALLY tries, but Driggs is very small and motel is rather tired around edges. Very clean, but needs some maintenance and face lift.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ApyHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney J, General Manager at Best Western Teton West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you so much for your positive review! We do take great pride as a staff in the service and cleanliness we provide to everyone who walks through our doors!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Room was stuffy and air conditioning didn't cooperate very well with the cool night temperature outside. Beds were horrible! Too close the edge and you might roll out. not enough support, cheap or just plain worn out. After the first night I asked if all beds were the same and they stated they had a couple of King sized beds, I told them I was inquiring about the quality of the beds and they indicated they were all the same. We were scheduled to stay here three nights but cut it back to only two. I would not recommend this hotel until they replace their beds.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank ResistantTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney J, General Manager at Best Western Teton West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Driggs
4.2 mi away
Teton Teepee Lodge
8.7 mi away
Grand Targhee Resort
1.0 mi away
Teton Valley Cabins
Teton Valley Cabins
#2 of 7 in Driggs
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Teewinot Lodge at Grand Targhee Resort
24.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
10.8 mi away
Teton Springs Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Teton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Teton West

Address: 476 N Main St, Driggs, ID 83422-5185
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Driggs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Price Range: £107 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Teton West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Teton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Teton West Hotel Driggs
Best Western Driggs
Driggs Best Western
Best Western Teton West Driggs, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing