We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Alternative to Pricey Jackson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Teton West
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Certificate of Excellence
northern california
Level Contributor
152 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice Alternative to Pricey Jackson”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We opted to stay here rather than pay the high rates in Jackson. Glad we did. Nice room, staff friendly and helpful with suggestions on driving to wherever and eating choices.
On the days we were here we visited Tetons Natl Park, about an 45 minutes drive over the mountain. Good road and an easy drive. Room was comfortable, roomy and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zimms4golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teton West, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property and our beautiful area!
So glad you enjoyed it , and that myself and my staff helped with giving you directions and recommendations on places to see and eat. Please take care and Thank you again for your review and your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    100
    47
    17
    8
See reviews for
114
95
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
germany
Level Contributor
147 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

the rooms are very rustic (may be someone like this). with very thin walls. we hear everything from our neighbors.

the breakfast was fine, the room clean and small (as the hotel is).

yes will will come back (max. for one night).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joedi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Walking distance to the entire town. There is a meeting room downstairs which was very quiet and comfortable which helped our group conduct our business without any distractions. The hotel breakfast is okay, it includes yogurt, pancakes, cereal, eggs, sausage, toasts, juices and hot beverages but the breakfast room is tiny. We found ourselves walking a block or two to a little restaurant that was open for breakfast on the second morning since the breakfast room was full.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lisalambic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teton West, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
We are very gratefull you came up to visit us! We are in a great location to walk around town to the shops and dining. Next time you come our way we will be more than happy to accomodate you and your group!
Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
311 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 712 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I have stayed at this Inn twice and both experiences have been good. The front desk was extremely friendly and helpful and we were checked in rapidly without issues. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Parking is ample and convenient and there were no problems during this stay.

There is a tiny view of the Tetons, but that is not why most stay here. Driggs is much less expensive than Jackson Hole and just a few miles away. This is a good stopping point before driving on in to Yellowstone.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the East side you can pull right up and park and unload. All rooms here ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goatesians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teton West, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for your review!
We do have a nice little nook in the Teton's and I am happy to know you have been here before!
I take pride in my staff as does the owner and it is very good to know that everyone was gracious and efficient we all strive to make everyone feel welcomed with no fuss from us!


We all do hope you come back this way and enjoy the rest of your travels!
Thank you again for this great review, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed while visiting Grand Teton NP. The staff has been excellent. The rooms were clean and spacious. They could use a small refrigerator but that would be my only complaint. Breakfast was warm and ready each morning and the staff labored hard to keep the food and coffee filled. I would assume this indicates all diners were more than satisfied. The drive to and from GTNP is not bad. We picked up locals on the drive up the pass and down and obtained some great area info. There is some good dining in Driggs

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teton West, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer(minus) the in-room fridge !
We strive everyday to satisfy all our guest's from the time you enter our parking lot to the time you leave it,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us all know how we are doing and letting other travelers know as well, we do hope you come back to see us again.
Take care in all your travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

This was our third Best Western on our two-week trip through Montana, Idaho and Wyoming. First, the hall smelled horrible. Secondly, the shower diverter on the top of the bathtub spout only diverted half the water. Therefore, in order to have the water hot enough coming out the shower, the water pouring onto your feet was way too hot. Then to top it off, the drain was not working well, so by the end of a short shower, there was about 1.5 inches of water standing in the tub. Breakfast was inedible: the "scrambled eggs" had rock hard lumps in them. We took two bites and threw the rest away. We watched many others do the same thing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Gene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teton West, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for your review of our Best Western property , I am so sorry some of our ammenities were not up to your liking and that the working order of some of the guest rooms items were not working properly either.
We do strive to satisfy everyone during their stay that is why I encourage everyone to just let us know of any and all issues while you are still with us so we can correct them in a timely manner and to your satisfaction, thank you again and I do hope you can come back to our little town and give us another chance to improve/change your opinion of us.Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
240 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

For the price, this place beats staying in Jackson. The motel is rustic but clean and friendly. They serve a complimentary breakfast that is so, ss, but will take the edge off any hunger you have in the morning. You have to trive through the Teton Pass to get to the national park, 10% downgrade, but not at scary as some lesser downgrades we've been through. Very pretty drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teton West, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for your great "rustic" review of our property , we love to get great feedback such as your review as well as knowing where we can improve things at our Best Western so we can make sure everyone is happy and all their needs are met while in our beautiful valley and our hotel.
I am glad you didn't mind the Teton pass drive it can be scary in the dark even if you have driven it before!
Thank you again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Driggs
8.7 mi away
Grand Targhee Resort
1.0 mi away
Teton Valley Cabins
Teton Valley Cabins
#2 of 7 in Driggs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
24.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#27 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
17.2 mi away
Inn at Jackson Hole
Inn at Jackson Hole
#6 of 7 in Teton Village
3.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
3.1 mi away
Teton Hostel HideAway B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Teton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Teton West

Property: BEST WESTERN Teton West
Address: 450 North Main St, PO Box 780, Driggs, ID 83422-5185
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Driggs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Teton West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Teton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Teton West Hotel Driggs
Best Western Driggs
Driggs Best Western
BEST WESTERN Teton West Driggs, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing