We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice decor, clean comfy rooms, small housekeeping issues” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Teton West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN Teton West
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Certificate of Excellence
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice decor, clean comfy rooms, small housekeeping issues”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We were impressed with the overall room decor. The room was updated and modern with a rustic edge. The front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant. The only two small issues we had were with housekeeping. We made sure that 3pm check in would be ready as we had an event to get ready for. Front desk said the room was ready for us, so we headed up. To our surprise the room was not ready and the housekeeper was still working on it and told us it would still be a while as she had to do XYZ. We asked her to call the front desk for us, and she did not know how, nor did she really know how to handle the situation. Luckily the room next door was open (they had not checked in yet), so we got that room and were able to get ready just in time. The second issue which I've never had happened before, housekeeping knocked on our door at 8:30am to change the room. We were still sleeping actually. A tad annoying. The breakfast was nice and clean. Small glitches, but I would stay there again and maybe call a head 10 minutes prior to check in, and put my "do not disturb" sign on the door knob next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ginadog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teton West, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review!
I am so sorry our team members did not handle these issues properly for you!
We are happy to know you did enjoy your stay above all and are very grateful for such
detailed feedback it is HIGHLY appreciated!
We take pride and strive to ensure our guest's time with us enjoyable, memorable and above all, comfortable.
We hope you do come see us again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    100
    47
    17
    8
See reviews for
114
95
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed in Driggs, ID which is 40 minutes from Jackson Hole, WY to avoid the hotel prices and we wanted to be closer to the western entrance of Yellowstone. We came upon this gem. The staff is very friendly, has laundry facilities, hot tub and pool, and a great breakfast. Stayed here for two nights and our room was clean, and new amenities, and the bed was very comfortable. The town is very nice as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GooGirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teton West, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your review!
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and very gratefull you stumbled upon us too!
We take pride and strive to ensure our guest's time with us enjoyable, memorable and above all, comfortable.
We all hope you have a fun a safe trip to your next destination and home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

They do not have an elevator, and they did not warn us of that fact. We were assigned a second flood room and it was a hardship for us. All the front desk person said was "sorry". Expected more from a Best Western.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Josh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teton West, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your review, unfortunately we do not have elevators and it is not advertised on our website either, we do honor requests for ground floor rooms for that specific reason.
Upon your arrival there was not a request for ground floor noted in your reservation and all of those rooms had been filled by other guests enjoying our hotel , unfortunately all we could and can do is apologize that you had to be upstairs. I do encourage you to request a ground floor room if you have a lot of stuff if the next hotel doesn't offer an elevator.
I do hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and have a safe trip to your next destination
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Booked our stay at Best Western in Driggs due to affordability compared to rooms in Jackson, WY. Pleasantly surprised with quality of room furnishings (stayed in section on West side of building) and how quiet the rooms were, even with a full hotel. Pool was small, but kids still enjoyed the pool and hot tub. A good hot breakfast in the morning in a clean setting. Hotel is a scenic 45 minute drive over Teton pass to Jackson. Hote staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeLoriUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teton West, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We are so thrilled you liked our decor and the way our rooms are set up , we do have some exterior work to do in the next coming year but we are slowly making progress, The best thing about a hotel as I remember traveling as a kid was the pool! So I am so glad your children enjoyed it ( I do hope they slept well too after a good swim)
I do hope you and your family enjoy the rest of your summer and please let us know if you need any accomodations in the future!
Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is spotless. The staff is over the top accommodating and so nice--every single one of them!!!! This is a beautiful, quiet area and a great alternative to an over-crowded Jackson Hole. I have absolutely never met nicer people than the people who run this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DistantShoresUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teton West, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
I just want to say thank you for such a great review!
We take pride in what we do here and strive to go above and beyond for everyone, As a team we all go back to the old saying "treat others as you would want to be treated" and we take that to heart from my entire team here to you we are so thankful you came to see us and we do hope you will come again !
We also hope you enjoy the rest of your summer !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellenwood, ga, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

we had never been to this part of the country and it was all just great,this hotel had the BEST customer service of any I have stayed! friendly staff, great breakfast, great beds, great views, clean, just overall GREAT!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teton West, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
I love the title of your review!
Thank you again so much for such kind words all of us here from staff to owner take pride in welcoming you into our little family while you are with us, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will come back to see us if you are in our neck of the woods again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

A friendly and helpful staff; very clean and quiet room; and an awesome view of Grand Teton Mt. as the sun goes down. Lots of photo opportunities with the old farm equipment located in the field adjacent to the property. Would definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teton West, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review!
the farm quiment have been there since I can remember (i am a local and grew up here)
I rememer that same equipment over 15 years ago so they do add some nice small town
charge and history to our place.
I am so happy you enjoyed your time with us and do hope you come back to see again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Driggs
1.0 mi away
Teton Valley Cabins
Teton Valley Cabins
#2 of 7 in Driggs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
24.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
8.7 mi away
Grand Targhee Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#26 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
3.1 mi away
Teton Hostel HideAway B&B
23.5 mi away
Flat Creek Inn
Flat Creek Inn
#23 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Teton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Teton West

Property: BEST WESTERN Teton West
Address: 450 North Main St, PO Box 780, Driggs, ID 83422-5185
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Driggs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Teton West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Teton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Teton West Hotel Driggs
Best Western Driggs
Driggs Best Western
BEST WESTERN Teton West Driggs, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing