We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Driggs, Idaho Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Teton West
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The rooms were a great value. Whitney at the front desk was amazingly helpfull. No elevator. Internet had issues. It would kick you off after a few minutes. Rooms were very clean and had ample parking. Good breakfast.

Room Tip: Get a lower floor if possible. No elevator. Not good for older people lugging luggage up and down st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney J, General Manager at Best Western Teton West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Thank you for your kind words a good review of your stay with us!
That dang internet! We have worked out most of our kinks and coils since you were
with us, yet it is an ongoing process!
We are very pleased you made it home safe and sound.
I certainly hope you enjoy your fall and winter months to come, please let us know if we can
accommodate you in the future or if you are ever on this side of the rocky mountains!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Employees are very nice. I forgot a sweater and after returning later that day I checked out, they quickly retrieved it. Room was good and clean. It was great I didn't have to go find breakfast. Close to where I needed to be for a wedding and also close to Jackson Hole. Sadly, we didn't have time to go hiking, but will definitely be back and stay to play.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank OFrumoasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney J, General Manager at Best Western Teton West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

We would like to thank you for your review of your stay with us in August!
Short and sweet but I am pleased myself and my team met your needs while you were
with us !
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Hotel was in Driggs Idaho. Very cute town. Ate at Agaves and Three Peaks. Both were extremely clean and good food, nice people-- and friendly. The hotel is older but very clean and staff is one of the nicest we have experienced, and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney J, General Manager at Best Western Teton West, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Thank you for your great review!

We are very happy you enjoyed our town and a couple of our restaurants.
My team and I take pride and strive to ensure our guest's time with us enjoyable, memorable and above all, comfortable .

"Travel does the heart good"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

It is clean and very close to the Teton National Park, maybe about 30 miles away. It is situated in a beautiful valley with the Grand Teton Mountain view. The room with a queen bed was a bit too small, however. What we would have liked at the motel is a refrigerator with a freezer compartment to freeze our "blue ice."

Room Tip: If you need space, need to book 2 Queen beds for 2 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iMakoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney J, General Manager at Best Western Teton West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback!!
We strive to do whatever we can to make your stay great!
Yes our one queen bedrooms are on the small side we don't have
the fridges in all our rooms but we do have space in our kitchen fridge and freezers
that our guests are more than welcome to use for leftovers and "blue ice"
Thank you again we hope you come back to see us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very friendly, helpful, hard working and professional staff. Carpet is quite old. I like the location and small town, liked very much the Thai food restaurant nearby as well. Great value to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney J, General Manager at Best Western Teton West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you so much for your good review of your stay with us here!
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time and our local Thai restaurant,
The carpet in the rooms is a couple years old, we are in the process of replacing many of our
amenities we did have new carpet in the hallways and common areas put in this last spring.
Changes are coming slowly but surely!
We hope you made it to your next destination safely and had some fun along the way!
On behalf of myself and my team We would like to say thank you for feedback !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very nice, clean and comfertable, front desk( barb ) was so inviting and very helpful , she helped us book two more best westerns on our motorcycle holiday. Breakfast was just ok...Barb recommended a great little local pub just down the street for dinner , it was a great little pub , one you would never know about as it is just a block off the main street....recommend this nice stop

Room Tip: Stay here , very nice hotel in a small town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney J, General Manager at Best Western Teton West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us, I will be sure to have Barb read your review
It is always good to ask the staff , the locals will point you in the right direction for great food and places!
Thank you again I hope you enjoyed our beautiful town and surrounding parks!
we all hope you will come see us again , take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Nice place, staff was friendly, rooms were clean. We just didn't like the fact that there wasn't a fridge in the room, makes it hard if you have leftovers or lunch stuff and no cooler. Other than that not bad.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank TiarePitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney J, General Manager at Best Western Teton West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your review!
We do not have fridges in our rooms, but we do have one in our kitchen by the front desk
We would have been happy to have stored things for you.
I hope you all enjoyed your time here and do hope you will come see us again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Driggs
1 mi away
Teton Valley Cabins
Teton Valley Cabins
#2 of 7 in Driggs
129 reviews
4.2 mi away
Teton Teepee Lodge
8.7 mi away
Grand Targhee Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#12 of 40 in Jackson
819 reviews
24.5 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Teton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Teton West

Address: 476 N Main St, Driggs, ID 83422-5185
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Driggs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Price Range: £67 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Teton West 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Teton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Teton West Hotel Driggs
Best Western Driggs
Driggs Best Western
Best Western Teton West Driggs, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing