We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Staff Meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eagle
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Business Staff Meeting”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The location is very convenient for us to access wherever we need from restaurants to entertainments. We have all 11 people stayed at this hotel on this business trip. The room is quite large, clean and sound proof. I have a nice sleep everyday

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    120
    42
    13
    9
See reviews for
155
113
31
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The location is excellent year round. The river adds a nice touch and the variety of really wonderful local eateries that are in walking distance is a bonus you don't always find. The walking paths, the excellent staff and clean rooms make this a place I look forward to.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Had to be in Eagle for business and this was the best option but after staying here I would probably make it an excellent option anytime I am in the Boise area. The lobby is very nice all the people were friendly and the rooms were clean and nicely appointed. Would definately stay again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stopped here as part of our northwest road trip on the way to Seattle from Jackson, WY. This Hilton Garden Inn was very good. We stayed one night in the king suite on the ground floor with a view of the river & walking path. The room was extremely large, very clean, fresh bedding and 1.5 baths. The folks at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. We did not eat at the hotel but did eat a the Bardenay Restaurant & Distillery that is literally next door which was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mini6322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed here with a friend and her twins for their 8th birthdays. The staff were very accommodating, the room was clean, river view was absolutely beautiful, we had the pool and jacuzzi to ourselves, and the breakfast was cooked to order or you could enjoy the hot buffet or cold bar. The huge roaring fireplace was comforting upon arrival and a nice place to sit and talk rather than being in the room. The Bardenay restaurant is right next door and has good food. Next time, I will request a room not so close to Eagle Road as the traffic was a bit noisy. Will recommend to friends coming in from out-of-town!

Room Tip: I always try to stay away from the elevator, on the top floor to prevent above noise and away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GourmetAddict2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Took over half an hour to checkin,( 2 hours after I could have).I had a dinner meeting set for 6:30 & needed to change & dress. The phone was not manned. I couldn't find anyone. There were 3 other guests standing at the front desk with me.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Synopsis: Very nice staff. Large rooms. Very clean. So-so bed. Traffic noise. No evening restaurant. Good breakfast. Was treated very well at the front desk. Very personable afternoon staff. I upgraded to a river view room and balcony. There were no chairs for the balcony and the river view was a small 1' corner peek-a-boo, not exactly what I was expecting for "river view". The staff brought up 2 chairs and weather was nice. The view of the trees in autumn was pleasant. My advice is to see the room before upgrading. The room was very large, larger than most hotels in this price range ($100-$150/nt). It was clean, fresh smelling, and bathroom was sparkling. A big hit was fussy wife. The bed is the most important part of the stay for me. They use some kind of air bed although not the same as those Sleep Number beds. There is not a pump that makes noise so you know they are working. You have to play with it to see which direction makes it softer or firmer, and then wait 20 minutes for the adjustment. It's gradual so be patient when using this bed. Overall, it was OK. But I sure prefer the Westin (Boise doesn't have one or I would have stayed there) where they have the Heavenly Beds. Of course you pay more or a Westin. The hotel is close to a major road so you hear the traffic noise starting around 7am until 10pm. Prepare for exhaust fumes if you plan on setting on the balcony during the evening commute. They have a restaurant next to the lobby for breakfast. It is not open for dinner. They have several restaurant within a short walking distance. The "in-room dinner service" is from the Bardenay Restaurant next door. The restaurant walks it over. The food was pretty cold by the time it arrived. Better to go and have it served hot unless you are too pooped to leave the room. There is a gourmet burger and beer place across the street which has about the best burger I have ever had. Made me wish I had found it the night before, or that I was staying another night, just to have another one. Ah well, maybe I'll be out this way again. Advice: Try for a top floor room to the back of the hotel. Add a balcony if the weather is nice. Add the jacuzzi tub if you are a couple coming in out of the snow. (Room enough for two!) Have the bed explained to you in detail before attempting adjustment. Explore "yelp" for restaurants in the area. Stuffed Olive & Bella Aquila for Italian, and don't miss GRIND for a top notch burger and brew. Bardenay is a weekend bar scene, but good lunch spot. Overall, a very pleasant stay. I would come back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boise
7.5 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
778 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
7.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle
Address: 145 E Riverside Dr, Eagle, ID 83616-6083
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Eagle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eagle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle Hotel Eagle
Hilton Eagle
Eagle Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Eagle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing