We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't get put in the room next to the pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eagle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

If they try to put you in the room next to the pool and convention center: check out another hotel unless you like excessive noise. I was put there and the staff was unreceptive to my request. The pool flooded during my stay which was another issue. Don't go near the pool unless you have your swim suit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

This Hilton Garden Inn is located just a few miles off the beaten path of I-84, however the drive is worth the view. It is located in the quaint town of Eagle Idaho on the river. The Inn is very clean, the staff is very helpful, and the location is quiet. There are several restaurants within walking distance and the food is quite reasonably priced. This HGI is certainly on my "must stay again" list.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Terry Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A nice location, close to everything we needed. A typical Hilton Garden Inn, clean and fairly quiet with a large property. Plenty of parking and within walking distance to a decent restaurant. The room, as always, came with a quilt that is very thick & heavy, but housekeeping was more than willing to provide a lighter blanket instead.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Nice hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Rooms on the river side are wonderful with balcony to sit out on and enjoy. Some rooms have larger balconies than others. We asked for chairs to be out on the balcony prior to our arrival and they were there for us.

Room Tip: The riverside rooms with view are great. Some rooms have larger balconies than others. Ask for cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurieSanClemente_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel was fun and next to a river. A river with water. Being from the desert that was a treat. It was clean and smelled really good. Sort of a funny thing to review but until you smell a good smelling hotel you don't even think about how it smells.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Greeted by a beautiful lobby and very friendly staff. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The location on the Boise River and the Green Belt recreation trail was a delightful benefit of the location and allowed for outdoor exercise in a beautiful setting. Would highly recommend this Hilton Garden Inn

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Patricia A Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, and had a very good overall experience. Very helpful and friendly staff, and the room was very, very nice. Would stay there again happily! Location in Eagle was very convenient, and access to parking lot was easy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle
7.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boise
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
4.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Boise/Meridian, ID
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle

Address: 145 E Riverside Dr, Eagle, ID 83616-6083
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Eagle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eagle
Price Range: £102 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle Hotel Eagle
Hilton Eagle
Eagle Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Eagle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing