We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms and the owners were very helpful and courteous!!”
Review of The Prairie Inn

The Prairie Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fairfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Prairie Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Fairfield B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Great place to stay!! Really enjoyed the hospitality and the clean rooms!! Air conditioned rooms were great as it was in the 90's when we stayed at the Praire Inn. We would highly recommend to our friends and family!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clandog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed there one night after reading the great reviews. We came in on the Harley road weary from northern California and the couple greeted us like old friends. Very friendly owners with a super clean room. It's a small town and they suggested The Cliff, a local pub, to eat and we made new friends there too! The bed was quite comfy and we loved the sheets. A nice breakfast before we hit the road. We would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coastalgal31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Stopped there for the night on the way to a local outdoor camp. Couldn't have been treated better. Rooms were very adequate for our needs, were exceptionally clean and the bed was quite comfortable. Five star rating on this stay definately comes from how we were treated. We were met at the front door, treated like old friends coming home. Staff recognized that we were arriving quite late and offered options for supper as the local restaurants had closed. Once finding out our plans in town, they went to great lengths to inform us about the area and gave us information about driving through the mountains to the camp. In the morning we again were met in the Lobby with the same warm and genuine approach. Don't know if we will ever be in the area again but would not hesitate at all to tell family and friends about this option for a short stay.

Room Tip: Grocery store next door is great for snacks/food and also gas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrotherBoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We stayed here for two nights on a road trip. We used one day to explore Craters of the Moon NP (highly recommended!), the next day we continued our journey. The motel itself is pleasant and the owners are nice people. Please keep in mind Fairfield is a very small town (the population is 396). There is pizzeria and that's about it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jethroborsje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Enjoyed our stay. Owners (and the doggie) made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCMoeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

This was a hidden gem in the middle of nowhere. Needs some more amenities such as restaurants, but that has nothing to do with the quality of the hotel. Rooms were quiet and clean. Owners were helpful and friendly. Would love to stay again

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iowatraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

we spent the night here twice now..the rooms are claen & comfy..
the owners go above & beyond to make you feel welcome & comfortable !

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patty p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Prairie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prairie Inn

Address: 113 E Highway 20, Fairfield, ID 83327-5558
Region: United States > Idaho > Fairfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fairfield
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Family owned Motel. Come Stay with Us and let Us make your stay in one of our clean comfortable rooms enjoyable. Free wireless internet, satalite T V and phone in every room. We have a variety of different rooms to choose from all with A C and Heat. You can relax in your room or come enjoy our lobby complete with games ,big screen T V , fire place and library. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing