We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
39
48
20
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
48
20
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews single track road spectacular scenery coastal route small hotel single night set us up for the day great hosts comfy bed would stay again stayed here for one night fishing hotel night's sleep lovely location loch highlands fiona ale
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We were staying closeby so only visited for food...twice.
A really welcoming pub and restaurant as well as hotel. However there is priority for their hotel guests so book!
The hotel has fantastic views over the loch and is placed well for fabulous walks.
It’s on the Drumbeg Loop...so please don’t bring your camper Vans!
The owners are refurbishing the hotel and slowly dragging the hotel into the 21st century. They deserve the custom.
The food is pretty good...decent pub grub...and a bit more. All the food we had was tasty and well presented...what more can you ask. Not an adventurous menu, but fine...with the staples one expects in a Scottish restaurant.
Wine is a very decent price.
The bar doubles up between locals and hotel. The bar is well stocked for whisky and gin and a few Scottish ales.
As the refurb continues this place will do well.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank eddi10c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Good supper, good breakfast. Room not so much. Road in is a hoot. Remote & quiet.Worth a look. were friendly. People in Ullapool never heard of Drumbeg.As usual,the ale was good. Bring some snacks along, just in case.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Argand46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Stayed locally in a cottage, but used the hotel for a drink and some evening meals. New owner with a much better attitude, nice pub bar and great chat. Although circumstances forces the owner to require a few hours notice to serve food (you may need to accept a compromise eating time) the food is very good. For a real ale person like me - no pulls but I tried a few of the great whiskies; the wife loved the rhubarb gin.

Room Tip: Did not stay here but I think the rooms are fine
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alan615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our NC 500 bike trip.
Very quiet location with lovely view small shop next door & a small bar in hotel.
Poor shower room a bit chilly hotel a bit dated needs to be updated.
If you want an evening meal you must book!!
Food excellent

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorna_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night on the NC500 and fell in love with the location and charm of this hotel and its amazing food. If you want to stay in a glitzy top class hotel then it is not for you. If you want a clean hotel with oodles of charm, friendly hosts and exceptional food then head here - you will not be disappointed. The location is remote and the views are outstanding- we have told so many people about it you might struggle to get a room!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Storyteller802835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews