We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every Hotel Has Unique Problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Grangeville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grangeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The overall appearance of this hotel is excellent. It looks new and appears well maintained.
It is the best looking Super 8 we have ever seen. The lobby looks like the lobby of a hotel with $200 a night rooms, with splendid décor. It has all the amenities of higher priced hotels.
The free breakfast was comparable to breakfast served by other hotel chains. The entire facility appeared to be clean. So what could go wrong?

We had only two problems. The biggest problem was the bed sagged. The mattress needs to be replaced in the room we stayed in. (Sorry, we can't remember the first floor room number.) Because of the few lodging choices in the area, we decided to accept the problem. We did not have a great night's sleep.

The other problem was a testy front desk clerk. She apparently was having a bad day, so we ignored her attitude and minimized contact. She declined to assist with the only request we made, so we did not press it.

The location of this hotel in regards to its proximity to spectacular recreation and scenic areas makes it worth the stay, regardless of the irritants. We still had a great time in the area.

Room Tip: Check the bed immediately upon assignment of a room. If the bed is unsatisfactory, see if you can g...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Modestotrekkerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Grangeville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Wonderful clean place to stay after a long journey. Our great grandchildren were thrilled there was a swimming pool & that there was a animal friendly room for their dog.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Laverne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Mary Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I must first admit we've never stayed in a Super 8, usually preferring a little more upscale place. However, there is little choice when you are in this part of Idaho--it's a long way from everything!

I was very pleasantly surprised. The desk clerk had my request (quiet area away from pets) and made sure we were accommodated. She was friendly and considerate. That made a very good first impression.

The room was basic and very comfortable and clean. This is a good place to stay in the west central area of Idaho and fits well distance-wise from most locations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dixie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Nice hotel. One thing I would recommend is not getting a room under the stairs. We did move to a different room for the following night and we didn't have any problems with noise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grangeville
0.1 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#2 of 2 in Grangeville
67 reviews
7.2 mi away
Whitebird Summit Ranch
Whitebird Summit Ranch
#1 of 2 in Grangeville
43 reviews
21.7 mi away
Clearwater 12 Motel
Clearwater 12 Motel
#1 of 2 in Kamiah
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Hearthstone Elegant Lodge
13.6 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grangeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grangeville

Address: 801 SW 1st St, US 95 & Highway 13, Grangeville, ID 83530-1358
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Grangeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grangeville
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grangeville 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grangeville's Award Winning Super 8. Golden Hospitality Award winners. Best Interior and Exterior design awards. A pride of Super 8 Property Worldwide since 1999! 3 floors with elevator Pool/spa and exercise room Free Breakfast served daily Jacuzzi Suites and deluxe rooms with decks and fireplaces Standard rooms all non smoking property Guest Computers available with printing Some pet rooms available - check availability Free High speed internet Truck and trailer parking Only Super 8 in the world with a freshwater Trout aquarium in the lobby. Guest Laundry King and Queen Premium Beds ESPN and HBO Located within 20 minuets of the Clearwater River and Salmon Rivers Snowhaven Ski and Tubing Hill just 7 miles from The hotel. Grangeville Country Club - open to the public. Restaurants Nearby: Subway Sandwichs Oscars Restaurant and Lounge Palenque Mexican Restaurant Pizza Factory Taco John's and others... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Grangeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Grangeville
Grangeville Super Eight
Grangeville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing