We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat surprise”
Review of Gateway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gateway Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Grangeville
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Neat surprise”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Very nice large room. very helpful staff.

They found my thumb drive in the parking lot and returned it to me but post.

Very clean and located near center of town. Pool was refreshing and clean.

Good jumping off point for the Salmon river.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jakelaw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    35
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
26
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prineville, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We were on an extended camping thru OR, ID, and WA and in need of showers and
laundry. We had been thru Grangeville ID once before and found it a nice, friendly,
and very pretty place. When we arrived at the hotel, early...our room was not quite
ready but the desk clerk offfered to let us go ahead and do our laundry & a little
grocery shopping while the room was cleaned, The room was ready by the time
we finished and very nicely done. Clean, comfortable and it had all the amenities
of a large hotel. We will definitely stay with the Gateway Inn any time we are again
close to Grangeville

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cowboy070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I was in the middle of a week long hiking/camping trip and decided to take a shower and sleep in a comfortable bed. I showed up a little before midnight and the desk lady was friendly and rented me what was almost the last available room for the night. The room was clean and comfortable. It featured a microwave which was nice for heating up food. The desk lady in the morning was very friendly and knew the area well. The breakfast was okay but could have featured more variety.

Room Tip: I had a room on the first floor which was close to my vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dominic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Small room. Older TV. Most distracting was the portable space heater in the middle of the room for heat. Cords on the floor. Cheesy.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gkinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We stayed at this motel while passing through for work, opting to stay at the Gateway Inn over the Super 8 largely due to price (it was $10-15 cheaper per room - we need two rooms for our crew).

My first impression of the motel was the energetic young woman who answered my call. She was quick to note that the motel was "newly remodeled" and listed off the amenities (every room has a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker), and quickly found pricing and availability for us.

Upon arrival, we discovered the rooms not only to be "newly remodeled", but everything looked BRAND NEW. New carpet, flooring in the bathroom, countertops, furniture, bath tub/enclosure, TV, etc.

The shower had amazing pressure. We stay in a different motel every night, and this was probably the best shower I have found in a motel room in months.

I stayed in room 130, which was a corner room and had windows on two walls. It also looked down into the pool. The weather was a little cool for the pool, but I was told that we had access to Super 8's pool and hot tub (about a block away).

The wireless internet access was excellent - I was able to watch a streamed movie without issue.

Their continental breakfast is on par with most Super 8 or Days Inn motels.

For the value, this is definately a great deal. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms set back from the street are porbably the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RobertSlattery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

The day before their 100th rodeo, we arrived wet and tired from an early morning storm in our campsite.
The staff at Gateway Inn gave us a room, a few hours before checkin to accodomate our problem.
We got a very good rest in a clean room, good breakfast, near other restaurants and were treated in a warm, caring way.
We were happy and grateful with every aspect of this facility and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blissss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snake River Plain
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

Really comfortable king-size bed. Clean room, good reading lights, comfortable chairs, and nice amenities. The continental breakfast was good with a couple of unexpected extras (fresh fruit). We will definitely return in the spring.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FlyWagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grangeville
7.3 mi away
Whitebird Summit Ranch
Whitebird Summit Ranch
#1 of 2 in Grangeville
43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Downtowner Inn
Downtowner Inn
#2 of 2 in Grangeville
8 reviews
22.9 mi away
Hearthstone Elegant Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bear Creek Lodge
Bear Creek Lodge
#4 of 11 in McCall
3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Grangeville
Super 8 Grangeville
#1 of 2 in Grangeville
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Inn

Property: Gateway Inn
Address: 700 W Main St, Grangeville, ID 83530-1348
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Grangeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Grangeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Gateway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA 2 Diamond rated property, newly remodeled, NOW 2 New rooms with Kitchenettes! outdoor pool, Direct TV with HBO and ESPN etc., King and Queen deluxe beds, refrig/microwaves, guest laundry, guest computers, high speed Internet, breakfast bar. Next door to Subway Restaurant, Taco Johns, Pizza Factory, Palenque Mexican Restaurant, Oscars Restaurant and Brodocks Lounge. Designated pet rooms available. Coffee & Espresso Outlet on property! Also next door to our sister property Super 8 Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gateway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing