We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality ingredients”

Power House Pub and Bike Shop
Ranked #2 of 48 Restaurants in Hailey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Cuisines: Bar, Gastropub, Brew Pub
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Bellevue
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good quality ingredients”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Meals taste good because they use good products. Grass fed burger is the best burger anywhere. The wine and beer list is super, service great and they have a nice patio in case you find the " bike shop" decor a bit strange. I did have a bad experience the first time I went. The med rare burger was well done and the server who is no longer there did not care. Nothing but good vibes since.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    34
    16
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Victor, Idaho, United States
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome service and fries”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I stopped here on our trip and have a lot of good things to say about the food and the service. Our waitress was busy but she managed it all very well. Their beer selection is great. My complaint would be in the ketchup. They make their own which I am sure is tough. The fries alone were great but mix them with their ketchup and it's all lost. My fish and chips had great chips but the fish was rubbery. Their hot sauce is really good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“well done, unique”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stopped in for a quick drink before heading to dinner, great beer selection,,unreal variety knowledgable staff to guide you through it, had a couple simple appys, real food done well,…a little tight for space, but all the more cozy. Really like the homemade habanero salsa, Idaho Nachos huge portion but lots of great flavor Burgers looked tasty, as did many other dishes going by...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chowin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great salads”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a funky place where you eat amongst the bikes, helmets and assorted biking paraphernalia. We ate here a couple of times---once inside and the other time on their patio, which was very pleasant. Had salads both times---very fresh, interesting combos.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing burgers!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

These burgers (order with thick smoked bacon) are some of the best organic grass fed burgers you will ever have. They also amazing waiters that will tell you anything you need to know about the food.

Helpful?
2 Thank Willp102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Power House Pub and Bike Shop also viewed

 

Been to Power House Pub and Bike Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing