We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
282
102
20
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
102
20
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun valley yoga mat free breakfast crock pot pancake machine king suite a great stay comfortable beds hot tub stay there again breakfast burrito the hotel is clean rooms are large yogurt home away from home staff was very friendly and helpful indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Wood River Inn, Hailey, Idaho For three days in January. I was here on business, but I'll come back when I visit Sun Valley on vacation.
The single king room was spacious. Microwave, refrigerator and small coffee pot were nice touches. A there are several wonderful supermarkets nearby. The bathroom and shower were nothing special, but just fine. I didn't use the indoor pool but it looked fine. There's a fitness center. All the equipment was well maintained. They serve a free breakfast with the usual fare; coffee and juice, waffles, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, sausage, scrambled eggs and potatoes. The staff is friendly and helpful. They took care of a small housekeeping issue and seemed genuinely grateful to here about it. It's a family owned and operated hotel. They proudly
displayed their 4.5 TripAdvisor rating. They deserve it.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wilperboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Friendly personnel - great breakfasts! Nice but not elaborate rooms - size and furnishing. everything, including a market and a SunWay sandwich place was nearby as is the town of Hailey. We were there for a wedding, and were glad things were so close. The room was fine, the personnel excellent. There was a pool we enjoyed, and breakfast we loved. Would recommend it to anyone staying in the area. There aren't too many choices if you need to be near Hailey, and this is a good one.

Room Tip: Ask for one that does not have a separate dressing area as it wakes up the whole room when the light is on.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kayefurlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

From arrival to departure this hotel impressed! Eager and helpful staff, attractive and very clean building & rooms, complimentary breakfast that offered pancakes, fresh breakfast burritos and homemade salsa, cereal, fruit, eggs, juice, coffee and much more. The rooms were generous and the beds and bedding offered a great night sleep -and I have a back that demands a good quality bed. A great value to boot! Will certainly stay here again.”

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daren762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We stayed here for a family reunion this past summer and we loved it.
The rooms were large, the pool was great, and the free breakfast was great. There were several restaurants in town and it was fairly close to Sun Valley.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

My husband stayed for a business trip; I tagged along. Comfortable and clean. Breakfast is ok not great. Microwave and refrigerator in room as well as a coffee pot. Love the lotion, shampoo, conditioner and body wash.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank aliawatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews