We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“message from the owner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Ellsworth Estate
Ranked #1 of 3 Hailey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“message from the owner”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I am writing this message in response to a number of negative reviews that have been posted to this and other sites over the past several months. As one of the owners I can speak for all of my partners by apologizing to all that have had unpleasant experiences during their stay at the Inn.
For the about 6 months in 2013 we have had a new innkeeper at the Inn as a result of the previous innkeeper moving away. As it turned out this particular person did not do a very good job of running the Inn. Fortunately she is no longer employed at the Inn and a new Innkeeper has taken over as of January of this year.The new innkeeper is much more experienced and accommodating. The quality of our Breakfasts has greatly improved and the Inn is being kept in a much better state. Our new innkeeper takes much pride in her job and the responsibilities of same.To those of you that had a bad experience with your stay at the Inn I encourage you to give us another try, I am confident you will be pleased.To those of you that might be thinking of staying at the Inn for the first time I would also ask that you give it a try in spite of some of the negative reviews you might have read.i can assure you that the problem is fixed and your stay will not only be pleasurable but memorable as well. Thank you

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    10
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
6
29
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kimberly, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We are very impressed with this place.It is the 2nd time we stayed here. It is under new management. It is very clean and Gabrielle was most accommodating and nice. The food was delicious and the room was very comfy.

Room Tip: We had a tour of the whole place. Every room looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly, ID
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We received a night's stay as a Christmas gift from our kids. It is a really cool old house, but as others have stated, it is in desperate need of some refurbishing. The Inn is for sale and it appears the owners have lost interest. The white carpet on the stairs and in the hallways is stained and worn. The baseboard heat in our room did not work and it got chilly!! The room was reasonably clean and the bed was comfortable. Quite frankly, it is way too expensive for what you get...I would advise taking your $$ elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaH49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

As stated previous, the Inn and surrounding grounds are in need of help! We stayed 2 nights and only ate breakfast once, since 2 dead bugs were found in a coffee mug. Dust bunnies under the bed, pictures on website are not up to date and their brochure needs revamping! We were so excited to spend the weekend away, but left with a completely different attitude.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 226sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

When I did my research for The Inn at Ellsworth Estate the web site showed beautiful clean updated rooms, but when we arrived it was quite different. Pictures can be deceiving but this wasn't even close to reality. Our fist impression while driving in to the driveway we noticed the grounds where not pretty or even kept up. It was close to some noisy factory next door. When we met the owner she was not friendly and didn't even show us around. She seemed to be preoccupied with some other issues and had to leave. When we walked up the stairs which had rug I noticed how dirty it was in the corners, this turned me off right away. We found the room to be hot (no AC) and it was very dirty around the edges. The windows and window blinds where disgusting and didn't even work. My wife found some things in the bathroom that almost made her sick. As you can imagine we were very disappoint on what was suppose to be a special time for our 35 wedding anniversary - we had to leave and find some other place to stay. It seems the pictures in the website are not up to date. The place needs a lot of updating and a major cleaning.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the third floor in the summer time, it get very hot up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheatland, Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I was excited to be able to stay at the Inn at Ellsworth Estate, I was very dissappointed. The pictures on the web page are deceiving, The grounds have not been kept, the grass was brown and weedy. It was hot that day there was no glasses, or water or anything when we arrived. The manger was not on the property the entire time we were there. We were not asked about the time for breakfast but informed it would be at 9:00am. That is a late time for travelers. The manager finally came about 9:00am for us to pay her. She was not able to give us a receipt and it took 4 days to get it by e mail, I finally had to call and ask for the receipt. The Inn was very dirty, cobwebs and dust everywhere. The breakfast was store purchased mini muffins, a breafast casserole, and juice. This was not what was expected.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at the Ellsworth Inn over Memorial Day weekend. The room itself was clean and comfortable and met expectations. However, I chose Ellsworth Inn specifically for the "gourmet" breakfasts described by other reviewers and as shown on photos. I understand the Inn has recently changed management, and the food was far from gourmet. Instead, we were offered grocery-store cinnamon bread french toast, grocery-store sweet rolls, a few strawberries, and Sunny Delight or milk to drink. What a disappointment! At $130 per night, it also seemed overpriced for a standard, nothing-special B&B. Management was friendly and, like I said, room quality and cleanliness met expectations, but the food and the price did not.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jskad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hailey
0.9 mi away
Wood River Inn & Suites
12.7 mi away
Sun Valley Lodge
Sun Valley Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sun Valley
341 reviews
11.4 mi away
Best Western Tyrolean Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Tamarack Lodge
Tamarack Lodge
#5 of 10 in Ketchum
173 reviews
12.2 mi away
Knob Hill Inn
Knob Hill Inn
#1 of 10 in Ketchum
327 reviews
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Ellsworth Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Ellsworth Estate

Property: The Inn at Ellsworth Estate
Address: 702 S 3rd Ave, Hailey, ID 83333-8652
Region: United States > Idaho > Hailey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hailey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Ellsworth Estate 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your The Inn at Ellsworth Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Ellsworth Estate Hailey, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing