We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mostly-satisfied”
Review of Lakeview Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lakeview Lodge
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The setting was beautiful, the rooms were very nice. My biggest complaint was that the management made a mistake and reserved a more expensive room and didn't offer any compensation for our group. Their reservation system wasn't computerized and they seemed pretty confused. I would stay here again though, because it was such a nice place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adventurousRichland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2011

Suzanne and Paul were such generous hosts. I will almost bet that if you come once, you will return again. The accommodations are great. The newly renovated rooms are clean and inviting. Each room has a different theme.
The view from every room is spectacular! The lodge is right on a cycling/walking path and beaches.
The best part is it is quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of larger centres. This is our second visit and we will be back.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are exceptional. We love the 2nd floor kitchenette suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gelandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

The new owners have done wonders with this place. It's very comfortable with great renovations to the outside and inside. Our room had a "moose theme", which meant we even had moose on the light switches! The owners go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. There are picnic benches in front of the rooms to eat at and nice balconies overlooking the lake. We look forward to returning!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFOvisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Paul and his wife Suzanne not only manage but also own the motel. They purchased the motel a few years ago and have been renovating and modernizing it since. It appears to be nearly complete. They are doing an outstanding job. The workmanship and materials are well above average. You can easily tell this is a labour of love for them.
Paul and Suzanne are friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pc52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

My husband is working a contract job in a nearby town and we like it so much we are staying here for 3+ months! Paul (and his wife Suzanne, who I haven't met yet) is the owner and has bent over backwards for us- providing us with storage, laundry facilities, allowing our beagle to stay here, etc. We're in one of the upper suites, which has everything we need and more. The decor is nice and the beds and furniture is super comfortable. Also, there is a private balcony with a spectacular view of Lake Coeur d'Alene. I can't say enough great things about this property.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank funkybeachhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Located in a small, quaint town, a balcony overlooking a beautiful lake and right next to the biking trail we came to ride; we think the Lakeview Lodge is perfect if quiet is the goal. Our room was tastefull decorated and had a gas fireplace. The lower level of the building had unique landscaping and pleasant patios where people could gather or barbeque. The owners were friendly and helpful. Biking trails in this area are just fantastic!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tenmiletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

This small motel was a pleasant surprise: cozy, comfortable and convenient, to begin our week of cycling the trail. The owners were welcoming and accommodated our request for a shuttle (paid) from the Spokane airport. Right across the street are the bicycle rental shop and grocery store. Almost next door are laundry and several cafes, as well as the pretty little city park. The lake view from the back deck of each room is very beautiful, with lots of bird-watching. You can sit outside at your table for a glass of wine, or to enjoy morning coffee. There are bike racks outside for the many cyclists who pass through. Although this is a no-frills lodging, we recommend it for a quiet getaway. (Note: you may not get cell phone reception in this area)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison
9.0 mi away
Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel
13.9 mi away
The Pines Motel
The Pines Motel
#3 of 3 in Saint Maries
28 reviews
12.2 mi away
Arrow Point Condo
Arrow Point Condo
#3 of 6 in Harrison
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Lodge

Address: 110 N Coeur Dalene Ave, P.O. Box 151, Harrison, ID 83833-0019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Harrison
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Harrison
Price Range: £71 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect relaxing getaway at Lakeview Lodge overlooking Lake Coeur d'Alene. Rooms on the main floor have choice of king, queen, or full beds. All with rustic Northwestern ambiance, private baths, air conditioning, wifi, microwaves, and mini refrigerators. Suites with kitchenettes are on the second level. Every room has a private deck and lake view. It's a short stroll to bicycle and boat rentals, wine tasting, shops, restaurants, and the Trail of the Coeur d'Alenes. Seasonal rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lakeview Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Lodge Idaho/Harrison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing