We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost our reservation, Scrooged in June.”
Review of Lakeview Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lakeview Lodge
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Three of us were given a Christmas gift from our wives for a 3 day bike trip thru Northern Idaho. We contacted them in January, and booked 2 rooms for late June. A couple of days out we called to confirm some last minute details, and they had no reservation for us, despite the fact that we had an e-mail trail to prove this, they never entered our reservation in their book. So sorry, all sold out, your're out of luck. She was very nice, but really left us high and dry.
4 days out, and nowhere to stay now. Very limited options, we will have to reroute our whole trip, and are left hanging
This sucks

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

We booked this lodge so we could walk the Coeur d’Alene trail. We were happy we did. The town has only 246 permanent residents and not many choices for lodging. This place sits right on the lake and all rooms have a lake view. The 2nd floor obviously has a move expansive view but the bottom floor offers good views as well. All rooms have a nice deck equipped with a table and chairs to enjoy the lake view. Some reviewers have indicated the room is overly dark - I did not notice a problem with that. The room is long and narrow with darker, rustic/country furnishings but there is plenty of lighting. When the sun is spilling into the room through the sliding glass door it is anything but dark!! Our room was nicely furnished with a king bed and sofa. The room came with many amenities: microwave, refrigerator, cabinet with wine glasses and a corkscrew. We had a cozy leather sofa with decorative pillow. There was a coffee service and Direct TV. The shower head was old but worked great and they have a curved curtain rod which I know was an upgrade in recent years. Our bed and floor both squeaked but the bed slept just fine. The owners do have ice available - we just asked at the reception desk. Parking is abundant in a gravel lot in front of the lodge. Our stay was enjoyable and I found the room to be clean and tidy.

Room Tip: I found the view from the first level to be enjoyable.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We chose this lodge because of the 35 great reviews on Tripadvisor. I expected so much more so I feel compelled to send this review.

I give the lodge one star for its excellent views of the lake and its wonderful location on the bike trail. I cannot give it stars for anything else.

The room was dark and in great need of an update. Everything about the room seemed dusty and in need of cleaning, including the sheets. We were scheduled to stay a second night but cut our visit short because of the poor accommodations.

Lakeview Lodge would be a good choice if your only other option was camping or sleeping in the car.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank baker46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We had room 15 and it was amazing. Wrap around private deck with grill and outdoor seating, a huge full kitchen, dining table...plus living room with three nice sized chairs and a pull out couch. This "room" also featured a little nook bedroom off the kitchen that had just enough room for a twin sized bed and room to change, a large master bedroom with a super comfy king sized bed, with floor to ceiling views of the lake. Add in a nice sized bathroom with a tub shower combo and you have a super comfortable space to unwind in. I especially loved that the room and bedding smelled very nice, not over powering of cleanser or bleach. The bedding was soft and fresh and there was a nice supply of quilts and throws to cuddle on the couch with. I plan to return often and hope to get this room every time. PS winter rates are awesome and views are gorgeous in the winter too.

Room Tip: Ask for room 15 or 9 but really they all over look the lake and are nice with fun décor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KnottyMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is a bike friendly lodge with a premier trail, Trail of the Coeur d'Alene, practically right outside the door. We rode the trail one direction the afternoon we arrived and then the other direction the next day. Fellow trail riders said the owner of the lodge offered to shuttle them up by Wallace so they could ride, probably 50 or so miles, back to Harrison. The rooms are decorated with themes, ours was a bear, and the lake view is superb. I thought the price was a little steep but then they are almost the only game in town so it was worth it. Very friendly. very trusting. I made my reservation without so much as a credit card deposit. Nice.

Room Tip: even though we had a nice living area the TV was in the bedroom. If I went again, I'd try to se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

If you're looking for a sweet place to enjoy one of the most beautiful lakes you've ever seen, slip over to the east side of Lake Coeur d'Alene and spend a lovely week or weekend in the Lakeview Lodge. The owners will make sure you get just the right room, whether you're there with your sweetheart or it's a family affair, and they've taken care to decorate each room in different theme--when you come back again (you will, trust me!), you may want to try another for variety. Sit out on the balcony and watch a peaceful sunset, or have coffee you made in your room -- when YOU wanted it! -- while the morning sun grows stronger and warmer in this gorgeous setting. You can walk down to a little beach down from the Lodge, and the biking trail is right there if you've come to enjoy the cycling attractions. It's gorgeous, clean and comfortable, and you'll be telling all your friends about it, just like I am.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have full kitchenettes if you like to have independence with meals. The room we had spor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdahoAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Cozy, clean, quiet and a great view...ideal conditions after biking a fabulously flat and paved trail! Tho the temps were in the 90s we returned to bike the trail from Plummer to the end of the Hiawatha Trail at Pearson and back; in the summer of 2012 and 2013.
Thinking of biking it again in 2014!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mzbarb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lakeview Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Lodge

Address: 110 N Coeur Dalene Ave, P.O. Box 151, Harrison, ID 83833-0019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Harrison
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Harrison
Price Range: £68 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect relaxing getaway at Lakeview Lodge overlooking Lake Coeur d'Alene. Rooms on the main floor have choice of king, queen, or full beds. All with rustic Northwestern ambiance, private baths, air conditioning, wifi, microwaves, and mini refrigerators. Suites with kitchenettes are on the second level. Every room has a private deck and lake view. It's a short stroll to bicycle and boat rentals, wine tasting, shops, restaurants, and the Trail of the Coeur d'Alenes. Seasonal rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lakeview Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Lodge Idaho/Harrison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing