We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice off the main island”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of B & B Livia Oliva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B & B Livia Oliva
Ranked #10 of 19 Lido di Venezia B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent choice off the main island”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Lido is a nice quiet island off the the main island. The B&B is located some 10 minutes from the vaporetto station. It is a nice walk near the laguna. The breakfast is OK (croissant, cake, bread, jam, cereal, milk and coffee) and serve on a balcony when time is ok. The place is nice and clean. We can use the fridge and the microwave for lunch or supper, which is great. There is a market on the street in front of the vaporetto station. The beach is a 5 minute walk from the B&B. There are many vaporetto lines to reach Venice. One is taking you to the grand canal, which is great. You can also reach Murano in about 15 minutes. We had a shower and a sink in our room, but we had to share the toilet. We had to room. One with a single bed and one with a double bed. The main door to our room didn't lock when we were outside. So we I to put everything in the smaller room when we left for the day. That was the only downside. But it did lock from inside when we were sleeping. The wifi was functioning well. Staying on Lido island and taking the vaporetto morning and night was just great.Great experience overall. I would recommend Livia Oliva anytime.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed ok. Ours had a shower and a sink, another one had a toilet but non shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miminifee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    35
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
48
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Two middle aged friends stayed here for one week and it was excellent value for money. How far from the vaperetto terminal? Allow 15 minutes but many of you will do it in 10. Breakfast? Good: cereal, toast, bread, spreads, eggs, coffee/tea, cake. All help yourself. Room? We had the ensuite: spotless, large. Nothing posh, but everything worked -hairdryer, kettle, shower, fridge etc. Kitchen? Microwave, crockery and cutlery for use as you wish. Host? very welcoming, allows you to leave bags on day of departure if you have a late flight. Rooms cleaned daily. If you are holidaying on a budget, this is an excellent place. The Lido gives splendid views of Venice, too.

Room Tip: ensuite is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Gwyneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caen, France
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed for 2 night in April 2014.
Olivia was very welcoming and let us check-in quite early, at 10am.
As everyone said, the vaperetto terminal is a 10min walk from the B&B, but it's a nice walk. We really enjoyed taking the vaporetto so being on Lido was a good excuse to take it more often. We had no trouble at all coming back at night, around 10pm.
The breakfast was ok, enough to start the day. We showed up around 9.30/40am (breakfast from 8 to 10am) as others did and Olivia seemed fine with is unlike someone else experienced. Olivia brings tea/coffee and a little basket with bread and toasts to the table. As someone pointed out, the tiny bowls to eat the cereals are kind of ridiculous but it was the same at the previous B&B we had been so I assumed Italians are not big fans of cereals and eat them in small quantity. But that's a detail.
Olivia was there when we checked out.
All in all, we really enjoyed our stay at this B&B.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nounouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

My life partner and I stayed at this b&b recently and would give it a thumbs up ;). The rooms themselves are very clean and decorated with ancient Egyptian things for some reason (not complaining, I love a bit of king tut). The host was welcoming and informative, the location is incredibly easy to find and is a very short walk to the vaporetto stop (don't believe the reviewer that said it was too far, the furthest they are probably prepared to walk is to the fridge and back). The only downsides are the place can be quite noisy in the morning while breakfast is being prepared so if you're not an early riser I would recommend earplugs, and the WiFi is pretty bad most of the time. The lido itself is a beautiful and relaxed place to stay, would recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank WeariestTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Cosi little bed and breakfast off the main island of Venice . The owner was lovely, it was cleaned daily. The breakfast is stock standard toast and cereal but for us that was kinda good after having huge pizzas for dinner. It's about a 10-15 minute walk from the boat stop which goes to the main island so if your not up for walking don't stay here. Nice location , if is as ever to go back to Venice though I would if a hostel on the main island

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 107Sinead_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

This is a funny little B&B run by an older lady who was very nice when we arrived but seemed annoyed with us when we showed up for breakfast at half 9 the next day (when the cut-off time was 10!). You get what you pay for and nothing more: cheap furniture, drab decor, cheap breakfast fare, a bit of a walk from the waterbus terminal (albeit a nice walk along the edge of the lagoon). The place is very noisy: slamming doors and lots of banging around at half 7, ready for breakfast, so no chance of a lie-in. The wierdest part was that the electricity went off at 10am and there was no one there to check us out, so we left our keys and closed all the doors behind us, only to find ourselves imprisoned in the garden, surrounded by high fences! Luckily some other guests were able to unlock the gate for us after about 10 mins. All things considered, we would not return, but it was an ok place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maya1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northwich
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just got back from a 5 night stay, would definitely stay here again. It certainly isn't luxury, but at less than £60 per room per night it's really good value. I only have 2 minor criticisms. The towels were very thin and grey and a tiny ramekin of cornflakes and a teaspoon to eat them with was a bit pathetic for breakfast. We didn't have any problems with noise although there were plenty of people staying there. There is a kettle in the room and teabags were provided, but no milk. You can use the kitchen and we bought milk and left it in the fridge, there is a microwave but no oven or hob. There is a good supermarket 10 minutes walk away which sold fresh and frozen ready meals.
Don't bother to take a hairdryer as there are 2 available to use.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.7 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
778 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Mabapa
Hotel Villa Mabapa
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
534 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ca' del Moro Foresteria
Ca' del Moro Foresteria
#24 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
279 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Albertina
Villa Albertina
#14 of 19 in Lido di Venezia
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B Livia Oliva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B Livia Oliva

Property: B & B Livia Oliva
Address: Via Aldo Manuzio Lido 5, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your B & B Livia Oliva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Livia Oliva
b & b Livia Oliva Hotel Venice
B & B Livia Oliva Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing