We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Ines
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Atlanta Augustus(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Biasutti Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vime Byron(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Byron Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Villa Pannonia(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Villa Delle Palme(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rigel(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel New Reiter(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
243
50
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
50
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful gardencookery classsaffron roomprofessional kitchenvisit venicevenetian glassspa bathnice restaurants and barsitalian foodcroissantsthe hustle and bustlewater busmain islandlido islandperfect locationthoroughly enjoyed our stayeasy access to venice
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Beautiful, romantic, everything so special! The house, the rooms, the decoration, the furniture, the garden , cannot describe the beauty! Big bathroom with good amenities!The beds...you sleep like a princess!!!soooo comfortable!Breakfast served in the garden that was full of flowers!Very warm welcome from the lady in charge!the beach is very close on foot. Close to Venice but away from the noise! Lido in general is fantastic!we had an unforgettable stay and plan to go back for more days next time.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Maya_Gio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Not far from the crazy maddening crowds of historic narrow Venice lays a majestic little hotel (B&B) called Villa Ines in Lido. Think Venice and then think the opposite, that’s life in Lido: open and airy, trees and flowers, beaches, clean and uncluttered, and the same goes for the beautiful Villa Innes. The villa is a short, easy (even with luggage) 5-8 min walk from the Lido Vaporreto station.. and the Vaporreto ride from Lido to Venice is also short and picturesque. It is beyond me why anyone would “hike with their luggage” to a hotel in the middle of congested narrow Venice, when you’ve got Villa Ines in Lido as an option . Trust me, the Villa Ines in Lido is worth the extra little Vaporreto ride each day!!

Room Tip: Book the larger suite - it has a kitchenette and a sizable bathrrom
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We were in Venice for the Redentore weekend. It was really crowded but Villa Ines was an elegant retreat from the heat and hustle and bustle. On the other hand it was really easy to get into Venice via the multiple vaporretos and again easy to get to Via Roma and the Station via the fast Number 6 or 51 vapporettos.

In addition the beach was a few minutes walk away.

Delightful, friendly staff and an excellent breakfast served in the leafy, quite garden.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterctotnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We arrived at the agreed time but there was no-one there to greet us. Eventually a pleasant young woman gave us our keys, but we were unable to communicate with each other, so we had no idea where to get a coffee etc after a long journey. Over the next few days there was a lot of coming & going to the house but we had no idea who the owners were. We eventually met Stefano on the last day when we were going home!

The villa & gardens are beautiful & the fixtures & fittings very tastful, but we were very disappointed with the Pink room - it was seriously small for a 5 day stay. We were unable to unpack our suitcases because there wasn't one drawer in the room & the small wardrobe also contained the safe & the minibar. There was a very comfortable bed which completely filled the room. My husband has a back complaint but he was unable to do his daily exercises lying on the floor. Thank goodness the weather was good and we could eat breakfast in the garden because the room was so small that our second 'breakfast' chair was actually kept in the hall outside the room ! I do feel that the actual room sizes should be advertised and guests should be advised to book larger rooms for longer stays. Plazma TV is advertised - but every channel is Italian, not even BBC world or CNN available.

In summary we chose the Villa Innes because of the excellent reviews and in particular the helpful hosts, this was not our experience and we left feeling rather irrelevant & abandoned.

Room Tip: Ask for the actual room size
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DRINKVIV123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaines, Proprietario at Villa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the opportunity to explain.

What you say is true: in those days we were not present for a family emergency.
We apologize for all the inconvenients, mostly due to the lack of first communication. In your room there was anyway an information sheet, providing all our contacts and mobile numbers.
The room you have booked through Booking.com, with a special 10% discount, is correcly advertised with pictures and dimensions in square meters. Larger rooms are available to book on our direct website www.villa-ines.com
If you will like to be our guest again, we will do all we can to make you 100% satisfied with your stay!

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Loved the villa Ines location was a bit underwelming , was not that impressed with the lido itself beach was poor and resturants the same .Our room was brilliant and it was the only one with a balcony. views of the garden not that good large tree and overlooked by not so nice higher buildings although the garden was quaint . the maid kept the room nice and clean and brought our breakies in the mornings . Breakfest was limited to bread and coffee with a piece of fruit , we enjoyed our stay and Venice despite poor weather.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTruth12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews