We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy, private and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
500 Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 19 Lido di Venezia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We had a little difficulty with finding the B&B at first and upon arrival, we were unsure of how to get in, but after making a bit of noise at the gate, the lovely owner let us in. Despite our complete lack of knowledge of any Italian, the language barrier wasn't an issue and we managed to scramble our way through the paperwork before we quickly settled into our lovely little room. The location is absolutely perfect if you want to be out of the tourist hub on the main island but still able to get there easily, like us, and it was an easy walk to the ACTV and the main strip of the lido. The room was clean and tidy with a huge comfy bed, good bathroom facilities and plenty of storage space. We had a lovely view out of the window onto a canal and the rooms were very private so we had no disturbances throughout the entirety of our stay. Breakfast was nothing special, but more than enough to fill you up ready for the day and we were extremely satisfied with it. We didn't see the owners that often, but we found them to be very friendly whenever we did. All in all, we found it a more comfortable place to be than a 4 star hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We'd love to return in the future!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank misiae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

You should not come at night because it's hard to see the place, there is just a small sign on the mail box. when we arrived (1PM) the gate was locked and there was no one there answering. after a while we tried entering from the parking zone, and there was a women who doesn't speak English.
the location is good, close to the Vaparetto station to Venice. The room was clean.
They have Wi-Fi but didn't know the password, so just the morning after we got it.
we stayed only for one night in late April 2014.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nitza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Chosen at random but delighted, a lovely old villa, we had a triple room which was huge . beds were comfortable and clean , Continental breakfast but more than adequate .Ideally situated for vaparetto and an oasis of calm after the hustle and bustle of sightseeing.Very reasonable rates.

Room Tip: Book the triple room even if there are only two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p0lly57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Really nice place, feeling like home ..really nice place. the people who run this place are very very generous and friendly. Distance from the port also very close. so reaching main island is also very convenient. breakfast was also very delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saurabh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We were graciously greeting by Micheala who walked us around the property which is located about 10 walk from the main Vaparetto stop. Very nice breakfast spread served in the kitchen. We were there only one night, but I would definitely return. Our king bed was firmly comfortable with fabulous crisp Italian linens. The main avenue M.esbetta which goes across the isle to the free public beach is just a few blocks away just over the little canal bridge on the corner. You can find lots of places to eat and drink and shop on the ave. we were there for LaSensa, and spent the whole day there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ansophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The twin bedded room was far too small for two people, the chair had to be moved to get into the wardrobe. No drawers, tiny shower cubicle and nowhere to put anything. Plenty of hot water. All linen was fresh and clean and room was made up nicely. Only 1 pillow per bed and no one to ask for any extras.

The place was spotlessly clean and the lady who ran it was very pleasant but never around except when you arrive. As previous reviews have mentioned toilet rolls are scarce so if you do get chance to see the lady make sure you stock up. Breakfast is very basic, packets of cakes, biscuits, and croissants, coffee and hot water are in a flask so unless you are down early you run the risk of it being cold or empty. Most of the crockery was chipped which I thought was totally unneccessary.
It is a lovely old villa with a nice private garden.
Lido is a lovely little town and the B & B is within walking distance of the waterbus, beach, shops restaurants etc.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalita387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

You get the best of both worlds staying on the Lido. Venice is only 20 minutes away on the no. 1 vaporetto and there is a lovely beach for swimming and sun-bathing. The B & B 500 is ideally situated in a nice quiet area by a canal and has a lovely garden for chilling out in the evening. I did have a problem when I arrived as although I was expected I was unable to get in. It took me a while until I noticed the phone number on the brass plaque which when you ring someone will unlock the gate. Had a very nice room with a balcony and the beds were changed twice and clean towels. I did have to buy toilet rolls though, as previous reviewers have mentioned you very rarely see anyone. I found the breakfast quite adequate, plenty of bread, croissants, cake, cheese and ham. Tea, coffe, hot or cold milk. Be prepared to look after yourself though - there is no waiter service! Very good value for money. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaydeeEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.4 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
934 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Boulevard Hotel
Le Boulevard Hotel
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
867 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
851 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
973 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#9 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 500 Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 500 Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via San Giovanni d'Acri 20 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: £43 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 500 Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your 500 Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
500 Bed And Breakfast Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing