We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of our favorites!”
Review of Biasutti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Biasutti Hotel
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“one of our favorites!”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed 2 nights at this lovely hotel. The front desk was very helpful. The location was beautiful. It's about a 10 min vaporetto ride to the main island of Venice. we would definately stay here again. Picture perfect!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hellokitty1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    138
    66
    25
    7
See reviews for
54
185
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We spent four nights at this wonderful hotel; Of course we came to tour Venice, and this hotel sits in a quite neiborhood of lovely Venicien style villas on the island of Lido, only a 15 minute vaporetto (boat bus) ride away from St. mark's Square uin the heart of Venice. We had a lovely room onthe second floor looking out to a georgous villa across the street. The buffet breakfast is wonderful; A full aray of breakfast pastries, breads and cakes, cereals, juices, eggs, meats, you name it. We had a special deal, and got the stocked mini bar (fridge) in our room free. The beach is only a 10 minute walk away; the vaporetto terminal with many lines going everywhere in Venice, and the surrounding islands is only a ten minutes walk away. The island of Lido has cars and buses, so a car ferry makes round trhe clock stops there also; but car can't go into Venice, you have to park on Lido , then take a vaporetto line to your destination. The staff is very nice and helpful. They offer many tours too;; We took a free tour of a glass factory on the island of morano; A private boat picks you up and wisks you to Murano, where you get a free tour of the wionderful glass that is famous there. Then you are on your own to discover the island; go to Venice, or wahatever. My advice fora relaxing visit to the Venice area, is to stay here and relax on Lido. It's a nice island in its own right. Yes, during summer the beach is crowded, but we did't come to lounge on the beach but to discover Venice. The main street on Lido has many many restaurant and shops also. Don't forget the gelato!! There is nothing like it anywhere else int he world!!

Room Tip: nice king bed room second floor corner # 207 very spacious, and decked with Venicien furniture
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbknopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

stayed here for 10 days during our summerholiday in venice. this was our second trip to venice, this time we wanted to har some beachlife too and the lido was a good choise for this.

the hotel is clean, big rooms (superiour) with furniturestyles from 1800. breakfast is really simple, but if u like cakes and a lot of juicevariants it will be perfect.

10 minutes walk to free beach, and 7 minutes to waterbus.

a lot of good restaurants around the hotel, try out Toro steakhouse and Villa Laguna :-)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Runjarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We found the Lido to be the ideal location to avoid staying the the bustling city centre, but with 24h vaperetto (water bus) service a 10min ride away priced €6.50 one way or longer passes (12h, 36h, 72h, etc) it was ideal to enjoy both the attractions of Venice and the relaxation of the beach. We made the mistake of jumping in a taxi upon arrival at the port, only to find the hotel was literally just around the corner! It was a 5min walk to either the Vaperetto or the beach. The hotel itself was OK, the rooms were small and a little floral for our tastes, but clean and suited our needs. The maid service was every day. The staff were very accomodating and friendly. The breakfast buffet had an odd selection - a lot of cakes and pizza - arrive early if you wish to get some scrambled egg! But for what we paid it was adequate. You can hire bikes for €7 for the day and the offer a free boat service to Murano to witness the glass blowing. Cafes and restaurants are a two minute walk away and very relaxing. A water taxi direct to the airport from the Lido takes 45mins @ €15. This is not luxury accommodation, but for location and cleanliness I would thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeasMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
608 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

This is a small, hotel that fits well into the neighborhood of large, fine homes in the Lido, close to Venice. It was easy to walk to the shops and restaurants in the Lido, and the beach was just a few blocks away. The boat to Venice was close by, too. I was on a group tour of Italy, and this hotel was one of the better ones we stayed at. I had stayed at hotels in nearby Mestre on previous tours, and I liked staying on the Lido better. The Lido is a nice, quiet area, close to Venice, but with a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. My only criticism of the Best Western Biasutti is that the hotel was a bit on the small side, and it would have been more convenient to be closer to the boat dock to Venice.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TallTexWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ticino
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Very nice hotel, room was small but clean, I had also a very small balcony. The area is very quite and there is no noise during the day and the night.
Breakfast is good with a lot of choice.
The Staff was nice and attentive.
Unfortunately there is no room service or restaurant in the hotel but there are plenty of restaurants around it.
I give you a tip, if you are a couple go and visit the bar lounge of the Hotel Villa Laguna, it's just on the sea and you can have a "spritz" (white wine with aperol or Campari" for just Euro 4.-- and if you are hungry the food is fantastic. The view is incredible and you can seat on very comfortable white sofas, it's 10 min walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a romm at the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcoTicino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I am from srilanka were vacation in hotel biasutti in lido vanice.rooms are very nice and large.housekeeping was very well.breakfast buffe unbilivable.we hope to go agin this place.thank you. I AM RASANGIKA

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rasangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Petit Palais
Hotel Petit Palais
#10 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Mabapa
Hotel Villa Mabapa
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biasutti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biasutti Hotel

Property: Biasutti Hotel
Address: Via Enrico Dandolo Lido 29, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Biasutti)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Biasutti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between sea and lagoon, surrounded by lush flower-filled courtyard, Biasutti Hotel offers its guests all the relaxation and charm of Venice Lido in an elegant and refined villa-hotel. The hotel is located just 10 minutes by ferry from the famous St. Mark's square, the starting point for a sightseeing in Venice and just 300 meters from a private beach that allows you to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the Lido. Biasutti Hotel, a refined 4-star hotel on Venice Lido, offers many services to its guests. With a lift and a laundry service, the hotel includes in its lounges a welcoming bar where you can savour a snack or enjoy an aperitif. Free parking available for guests and free Wi-Fi internet connection throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Biasutti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Biasutti Hotel Venice
Best Western Hotel Biasutti
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western
Biasutti Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing