We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet pretty hotel by Lido Beach”
Review of Biasutti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Biasutti Hotel
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quiet pretty hotel by Lido Beach”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Great hotel in quiet Lido beach area. It is a nice break from the noise of St Marks and the surrounding tourist areas. It is probably 10 minutes away from St Marks by Vaporetto, but you can also get off at one of the stops preceding St Marks and walk to it so it's not a big deal. The hotel is very quaint. We had a room that looked like it was part of an attic or loft at one point but it was very charming and the decor reminded me of a Victorian bed and breakfast. The bathroom was huge by European standards and everything was very clean. The only drawback was the tub, although very nice and updated, was a little awkward to get in and out of and because of the lack of a proper shower curtain of door, you sort of have a flood afterward. The sink area has a lot of counter space which seems to be in short supply in Europe for some reason. I loved our room and it was so peaceful. A nice retreat at the end of a long day of exploring. The surrounding area is very pretty too. What a great experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nibianc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    140
    69
    27
    8
See reviews for
57
191
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Biasutti Hotels, Venece

Via Dandolo 27/29

Nice hotel, this is the only one that offered a washer & dryer to costumers.
Pricey service, €15 to do one load in the washer, and the use of the dryer was
free of charge. Pity they had only one washer & one dryer, we had to wait our turn
to use it, wasting precious time to enjoy the city.
Laundry services are very expensive in Italy, it’s better to do laundry by hand every night.
Breakfast was average, similar to other hotels, very limited fresh fruit, including bananas.

Room Tip: Please request to see the room bathroom first, as some are very, very small. Ours was perfect, jut l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nonnita02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Chose to stay on the Lido as cheper and quieter than main Venice. Vap into Venice-main was easy, cheap and regular.
Hotel was easy walk from Vap station and set on quiet residential area, but still close to all the cafes, shops and eateries.
Double room was nice and large with very nice, modern en suite that has a nice walk-in shower - these rooms appear far more modern, spacious and comfortable to those that I saw on Venice island!
Breakfast was included in the reasonable room costs, but I was a little disappointed with the selection on offer, but it was adequate fuel for the days touring around!
Staff were all nice and helpful and even gave us a breakfast box on our 5.45am departure so we were not hungry - a nice gesture which was most welcome.
If you are looking for a convnient, quiet and relaxing stay after a hectic day in Venice, then I would defo recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iSpy-uSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This "Best Western" hotel was a real find in Venice at the Lido. I normally wouldn't go to Venice in August but this trip turned out to be very pleasant - shopping was great and very reasonable, and found a couple of terrific restaurants which again were reasonable and the food divine....so for August being the month Italians do not work, I knew not to keep my hopes up but we were pleasantly surprised! I've never stayed at the Lido but in August, it turned out to be not only a better idea than Venice itself, a great hotel that was very comfortable and relaxing. It is a bit of a walk from the boat taxi though so arrange for a taxi if you have luggage. There are some very good restaurants one being right at the corner from the hotel, as well as some good shopping in the main street. The Lido beach and sea itself is horrible - after being in Sardinia, it was just not happening! But, we didn't go to Venice for the beach! The hotel was so pleasant we extended our stay another night and chose to watch the Olympics in our room! Wifi was included - there were no restrictions, very welcoming.... Maura at reception couldn't have been nicer and seemed to be working all the time!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifesabeach1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The hotel is very close to the vaporetto/boat station and there are few nice restaurants nearby.
Breakfast was OK for us altough the breakfasr room was not very classy having windows which needed a washing Strange in warm Italy most of the flowers were from plastic. But we are satisfied with the quality/price. For Venice it was a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

While some travelers with lower expectation may like this hotel. It really isn't for me. One good thing about it was the wifi - it was free. The breakfast was terrible, and not a very clean and nice area. The rooms were clean but small. You would have a flood in the bathroom because the shower went everywhere! And it's not suitable for older people as I'm 19 and almost rolled my ankle getting out of the shower/bath because it's so high up! Beds aren't too comfy. The location isn't great. It's off the main island of venice, so about a 10 minute boat ride to all the attractions and 5 minutes walk from the hotel to the boat station. However the beach is close by.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma-Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oslo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2012

In this hotel I feel I´m in the center of a huge tornado where everything around me swirls but absolutely still in the center! The distance to the boat station is just some minutes walk only and the boat ride less than half an hour and you are in Plaza S. Marco.

The crew are very helpful and the room clean and it has all the basic utilities. The front desk is open 24-hours, so as the boat from and to venice. Here in Lido you have free beach or your can rent a cabin for 13 euros per head! in a private parcel of the beach. I find that very expensive because we are four and not to mention it´s not worth it when it´s to hot anyway. You´ll be cooked outside between 11 am and 5 pm. I went there last night after 9 pm and the sea water was still warm and it was not crowded.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ernest v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.1 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
879 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#11 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
890 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
557 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biasutti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biasutti Hotel

Property: Biasutti Hotel
Address: Via Enrico Dandolo Lido 29, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Biasutti)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Biasutti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between sea and lagoon, surrounded by lush flower-filled courtyard, Biasutti Hotel offers its guests all the relaxation and charm of Venice Lido in an elegant and refined villa-hotel. The hotel is located just 10 minutes by ferry from the famous St. Mark's square, the starting point for a sightseeing in Venice and just 300 meters from a private beach that allows you to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the Lido. Biasutti Hotel, a refined 4-star hotel on Venice Lido, offers many services to its guests. With a lift and a laundry service, the hotel includes in its lounges a welcoming bar where you can savour a snack or enjoy an aperitif. Free parking available for guests and free Wi-Fi internet connection throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Biasutti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Biasutti Hotel Venice
Best Western Hotel Biasutti
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western
Biasutti Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing