We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent value for the Price”
Review of Villa Parco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Parco Hotel
Ranked #33 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent value for the Price”
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Villa Parco was clearly once a lovely hotel. Nowadays it's a bit frayed around the edges- a makeover would do wonders. But if you're okay with that, the value can't be beat.

The residential area of Lido is a bit off the beaten path for Venice, so it's a relief to get away from the crowds. I've stayed twice at Villa Parco, and the service was always reliable, as was the internet access, and the room and sheets were clean. Like most European hotels, there is no central AC, but the room is kept cool by keeping the shades drawn, and with a small AC unit when necessary. The bathroom was also small (possibly because the shower was added to the room in recent decades) but I'm okay with that, since I only spend minutes there a day. Breakfast is available, and there are several vaporetto stops within walking distance. One pleasant surprise: the bed I had was possibly the firmest mattress I've ever slept on.

Given the advantages of Lido and the great rate for the rooms, I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Venice.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Detroiticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    39
    53
    39
    71
See reviews for
41
97
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

This hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk down the Lido, not as far as we anticipated having looked at a map, and a very easy walk down the main road. There is also a bus (free if you've got a Vaporetto ticket other than a single) service which runs very frequently and takes 2 minutes (3rd stop having left the Vaporetto stop).

The staff were very nice and helpful and the hotel was attractive from the outside and in the lobby. The room, however, was shabby (faded carpet, peeling walls) and a little on the small side, but with a big bathroom. The shower was a bit rubbish and the room staff seemed undecided on how many towels we should have each day! We only had one thin pillow each and my friend's was extremely lumpy. When we asked to change it, the staff were unsure if there were any more because the hotel was full but did eventually find her one.

The website advertises an internet cable in every room and I didn't see any obvious sign of this. I had asked before going if there was free wifi and was told there was, however we could not access this in our room as the router was down in the basement and only reached as far as the 1st floor (we just sat in the lobby instead).

There was breakfast available downstairs in the basement, but we only knew this by chance as there was no information about it in the rooms and we weren't told about it by staff. We went to a local 'bar' about 5 minutes away instead (Bar Bepi - very nice croissants!).

All in all, you get what you pay for. I would recommend staying on the Lido, but would perhaps pick a nicer hotel next time.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sm99uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expat in Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2009

This hotel is a superb value. I went to Venice for stage one of Giro d' Italia and expected to pay top dollar for lodging. To my surprise this room was only 80 euro a night. I was very skeptical but took the chance as I was here for the race and the location was perfect. I had a nice large room with a very firm bed and crisp linens. I also had three additional cots in the room and could still move around easily. The bathroom needed some minor updating but was functional except for the shower head that I had to hold as it didn't fit properly in the holder. The staff was very helpful. The 5 euro breakfast is adaquet with fresh pastry, coffee, juice and granola.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2009

I had booked this hotel but because of last minute change in plan I had to cancel my booking, but the hotel reception guy was not helpful at all and did not even speak comprehensible english

Stayed March 2009
Helpful?
Thank traveller2501India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lido di Venezia hotels

Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2008

I was excited to be staying at the Villa Parco until about 2 minutes after my arrival. I booked my room for four people 1 week in advance. A few friends, who wanted to stay at the same hotel as us, booked 2 rooms a few days after us.

When 2 of the 4 people arrived at the (beautiful looking) hotel to claim our room, we were informed that, despite our reservations, they had no room for us. Instead, they had a room at a "comparable" hotel which was closer to the dock. They explained it as if they were doing us a favour, by booking a hotel closer to the boat transport. So, after trekking via bus and by foot TO the hotel, we had to trek all the way back, to their "sister" hotel: Hotel Reiter.

Unfortunately for us, Hotel Reiter was in no way, shape or form comparable to the type of facilities which we were paying for at Villa Parco. It was a 2-star hotel, and they expected the same payment as a 3-star. Not only that, but they tried to charge our 2 would-be roommates for our room that we had apparently "refused".

Bottom line: they lied to both us and the rest of our party, they pulled a bait-and-switch, they demanded payment for subpar facilities at a different hotel, and they failed to contact us before hand about any changes to our reservation. Furthermore, our friends who were staying at the hotel who reserved rooms AFTER us ended up receiving a room.

PS: There are also 6-in long crickets. Have fun.

  • Liked — Couldn't tell you, I got as far as the front door
  • Disliked — Awful hotel management, crickets, communication, honesty etc etc etc
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank stargirl0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2007

I was dissapointed when i got to the hotel because of the facility. The facility in the hotel is quite useless because the bathroom was not properly cleaned and the bed was rough and hard which made it diffcult to sleep on. The Tv in our room was not working i told the staff over the counter but he was not really helpfull. Also in the morning you need to que to use the iron in the hotel because their's only one iron in the hotel and you need to go into the utility room to use the iron which i found wa a bit annoying and unbelievable. The sofa at the reception are old and worn out but if you the type that likes old furnitures with some design style then you'll find the furniture interesting. Saying that communiting from the hotel to Tresviso airport is quite easy from the Hotel. Overall i believe you can get more value for money with a different hotel

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank danielfugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dfsdffd
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2007

We had such a nice time here. The staff were so lovely and helped whenever they could. Well situated and right on the sea front. Great value for money!

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank dsfsdgdss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
2.4 mi away
Ca' del Moro Foresteria
Ca' del Moro Foresteria
#28 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Byron Hotel
Byron Hotel
#30 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Tiziana Hotel
Villa Tiziana Hotel
#20 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sorriso
Hotel Sorriso
#18 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
131 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#25 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
352 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlanta Augustus
Atlanta Augustus
#15 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Parco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Parco Hotel

Property: Villa Parco Hotel
Address: Via Rodi 1, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Parco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Parco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parco
Villa Parco Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing