We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'm sure you could get better” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reiter Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Reiter Hotel
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I'm sure you could get better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

Pros: location (Lido is beautiful), hot water, free wifi and comfy bed

Cons: outdated, doors warped and don't open properly, bathrooms fittings broken and falling off, toilet seat broken, floors not leaned daily, broken lights in common areas, no iron for guests to borrow, staff not that friendly and don't go out of their way robe helpful,breakfast ousts €5 and is total crap, no air con (no probLem for us in oct but would be terrible in the summer months), cracked windows,

Lido is a great place to stay and this hotel is close to the ferry terminal. It was clean enough however needs a good revamp and general maintenance needs to be attended to. There are lots of restaurants and bars close by which is great and the free public beach is a 5 minute walk away. Food and drinks are also much cheaper in Lido than in Venice proper, plus you don't have to fight the crowds, although this may be different in summer due to the proximity to the beach.

I really can't recommend this hotel and suggest you dig a bit deeper to find somewhere better to stay. I'm sure you could do better for the same price.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eliza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    88
    71
    23
    28
See reviews for
31
108
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

We arrived at the hotel after midnight as our flights were delayed and were greeted by the friendly man on the desk who checked us in. During our stay we asked for a hairdryer and asked for our tv to be fixed and both times the service from the man at the desk was very good. There was no air conditioning so the room was hot but we had a fan and big windows that we could open. The man who was on duty during the day was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very quiet at night, we heard absolutely nothing from any of the other guests and the beds were very comfortable. We would definitly stay again. There are lots of places around the hotel were you can get a good meal at reasonable prices so it is in a good location with the beach 5-10 mins walk away and the boat bus to the centre of Venice also just a 5 min walk away. The hotel was very clean and made for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Göteborg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

This is a very basic hotel, nothing fancy at all. The room lacked AC (only had an old noisy fan) and became very hot and stuffy even though the weather was not. We had a room facing the main street and it is quite lively in the night so you can't keep the windows open, which makes the room even warmer. A simple fan was just not enough. The WiFi only works in the lobby, even though they claim to have it on every floor (at least it did not work in our room on the first floor even though there was a network there). The staff was very helpful and friendly though.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Venice is a notoriously expensive city, so we were able to save some of our budget at Hotel Reiter. We had a basic room and ensuite bathroom, and a little view from the window. It was very nice to be able to walk to the vaporetto stop, and I feel everything in Venice proper was very accessible. Hotel staff very accessible and helful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

Not quite what we expected. Fortunately you only sleep there. Wifi don't work more than a few hours a day, even though they claim so

Helpful?
1 Thank Monika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido
#18 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rigel
Hotel Rigel
#15 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Cipro
Hotel Villa Cipro
#26 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#28 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Giardinetto
Hotel Giardinetto
#13 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reiter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reiter Hotel

Property: Reiter Hotel
Address: Gran Viale Santa Maria Elisabetta 57-B | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Reiter Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Reiter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reiter Hotel Venice
Hotel Reiter
Reiter Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing