We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay only if you are looking for a deal.”
Review of Reiter Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Reiter Hotel
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The overall experience wasn't that bad, but this hotel needs a lot of improvement from all points of view. Our room has not been clean for the entire stay, the same dirt was still on the floor when we left. Bathroom shower head was extremely dirty, towel rack almost fell off the wall under the weight of a single towel. Mattress was so old that it was leaning on one side, squeaky doors and windows, difficult to close. Because of its low price the hotel also attracts sketchy customers, huge groups of noisy teenagers coming and going at 4am almost every night.
Breakfast was skimpy and 5 extra euros per person (which is a bargain in Venice). Owner is the typical italian dude, very nice and courteous but when asked to fix stuff in the room or to change the mattress so we don't have to sleep on a slope, he just ignores you.
Bonus: a young couple was complaining about the room and asked to be moved to a different one since their window will not close. The owner said it wasn't his fault. He explained that the bus driving down the road opens the window when shaking the hotel down with its engine, and to get used to it since the hotel is old like that.
In other words, lots can be improved, but nothing is being done. I also think they only have one cleaning lady who also prepares the breakfast and is around 70 yo.
Only good thing was the price: 80 euros a night, which is impossible to find in Venice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikyAndSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Small family hotel, old furniture, it needs little bit renovation.. But considering its price(40 euros per night per room) it completely satisfies. I would recommend this hotel for one or two overnight stays for budget travellers, as venice itself is pretty expensive.

Thank Tino T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2013

With some fellows we went to Venice to visit the architectural biennale in 2012. We chose this hotel due to its friendly prices and good location. The place is nothing special, clean and cosy. Although we could have used the help of a fridge but anyway we put our stuff in the window.(it was november)
The stuff was extremely friendly and tolerant even if we had some trouble they didnt charge the damage we caused them. (broken window..) Thank you!
Nice place to stay at!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minerva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We had a great short winter break in Venice and picked this hotel due to price. It was cheaper than the hotels in Venice but not disadvantaged in location being located on Lido.
The hotel is really easy to find and only a short water ferry from Venice (included in our 72hr pass). We had a large room with a European double bed (two single beds pushed together) and a fold a bed in the room. The bathroom was spotless and the hotel was obviously cleaned regularly. We were plesantly surprised to discover that the rooms were tidied daily! Unusual for the price.
The staff were friendly and the free wifi pretty good. In fact the only negative was that as out room was at the end of the hotel the ipad struggled to connect! Minor detail really. Great stay and would recommend to other budget travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SnuB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This was more than perfect for my Family, big and clean rooms, very close to Waterbus stop, close to all Attractions in Venice. The staff was so generous that they allowed us checkin 6 hrs in advance, which was a great help at that point of time and situation.

Great value for money with all facilities and amenities around the hotel.

When in Venice stay at Reiter:)

Room Tip: Perfect Stay to see Venice:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kunal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I booked two single rooms & was delighted with both of them. The rooms were spacious & clean & the beds very comfortable.
The staff were very friendly & welcoming.
This is a lovely hotel & I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiniCat25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Does what it says on the tin. Arrived at approx midday and had to wait till our room was ready at 2pm, went for a walk, there are lots of icecream shops close by and a supermarket. We walked a few hundred yards in the opposite direction to the waterbus and found the beach.
The room was reasonable, a little tired but fine as a place to stay, beds were comfortable. We faced out onto the front, there was a little traffic and people noise at night but not too much. Beware the mosquitos, dont leave your windows open.
Overall a good location and worth what we paid for it. Its worth getting to know the Waterbus nos early on so you dont end up on the one that stops everywhere.

Room Tip: no lift, so if you cant manage stairs ask for a room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido
#20 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#10 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
447 reviews
3 mi away
Ca' del Moro Foresteria
Ca' del Moro Foresteria
#26 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
927 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Boulevard Hotel
Le Boulevard Hotel
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
853 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#9 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reiter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reiter Hotel

Address: Gran Viale Santa Maria Elisabetta 57-B | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: £58 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Reiter Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Reiter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reiter Hotel Venice
Hotel Reiter
Reiter Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing